We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Five Guys Food & Prices”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #16 of 106 Restaurants in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Greenwood, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Standard Five Guys Food & Prices”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Food and prices matched the standard set for the chain. If you have been to one, you know what to expect. If not, most important thing to know and remember is there standard burger is two meat patties. If you only want one meat pattie order a mini. Second an order of fries is large enough for two individuals - order one and split. Even the guy taking orders usually tells you to split,

Taste varies - that said we have returned to Five Guys restaurants in other locations. Food is average to above average and fairly priced.

We visited on a Tuesday in August after spending the morning in the Newport Aquarium which is located across the plaza. It was at the end of the lunch hour - just after 1:00 pm. Wait was unusually long for food preparation at a Five Guys, restaurant was dirty, restrooms were dirty. We cleaned a table to eat.

This is a restaurant where they call your number when your food is ready. Because of the design and noise it was very difficult to hear the man calling numbers.

Hopefully this was just a bad day for this establishment. But based on our experience, you can do better in the area. In no way is this experience the normal for us at other locations of Five Guys.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve_IN162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    16
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Got the "little" burger. NOTHING little about it! Fries are AWESOME. Share them too many to eat alone.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank didikae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“You have to go there”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Very popular for the fries but I love the burgers. Also it´s not that expensive. Peanuts for free in every Five guys.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank PragueFoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torreon, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“much better than the big burger places”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

ordered the double with bacon and toppings was so big that i didnt order the fries........loved the soda machine with all the great choices tried the fanta raspberry was very cool........next time will order the one pattie and try the fries...........will definately go to five guys when im back in arizona..........also enjoyed this place as its at the levee mall with great views of cincinnati.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 77mockmotorspitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Happy Customer”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Fun atmosphere slightly pricey but was happy my sister could enjoy a burger while I had a veggie sandwich/burger (sautéed mushroom, onions, green peppers, yum) fresh fries that go on for days trust me you can split an order. They offer outside seating but was to chilly when we was there. Nice place and a staff that's very efficient they are used to large crowds to don't be scared of the line it moves fast!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing