We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bowling and Irish Pub”

Newport on the Levee
Ranked #1 of 3 Fun & Games in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Newport on the Levee is the #1 dining & entertainment destination in Greater Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky. Located just across the river from Cincinnati's dramatic skyline view, the Levee features a year-round schedule of festivals, special events, live bands and a great selection of restaurant offerings.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Bowling and Irish Pub”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Can't beat the location~ on the Ohio River in an entertainment complex that has something for everyone. Go Friday nights during Reds baseball season and watch fireworks after the game...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Honestperspective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    123
    54
    7
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Ohio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a Saturday outing”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Loved it!! Fun, entertaining and a great day out on the river. Can't wait to come back again! We watched the live entertainment, great!

Helpful?
Thank Kirby03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fun Family Entertainment”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Spent a couple hours on a beautiful Spring evening down there. Enjoyed watching the sunset and walking along the levee. There were a couple of entertainers there (a magician and a dancer). We enjoyed just eating some ice cream and people watching. There are several restaurants to choose from. Our daughter loved running around in the hamster balls (they are clear plastic human-sized inflatable balls that you step into and they blow them up with a leaf blower and zip you inside. Then they roll you into a shallow inflatable pool and you try running in them like a hamster would in a hamster ball. It is more difficult than it looks and definitely a lot of fun for both the participant and spectators). Wish we had some outdoor entertainment like that in our town as it was a great way to enjoy the beautiful evening and something fun and different to do.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun hang out, lots to do”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My boys (including my husband) loved the arcade at Game Works, which had great service. We enjoyed the AMC movie theater too. Five Guys burgers and Brothers Bar and Grill were great places to eat and not too pricey. They also have bowling and riverboat cruises, but it was too cold for the boat during our stay.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
821 reviews
297 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
“Great Area to Visit”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Loved the Aquarium and the River Boats and being able to walk along by the Levee, just a very pleasant area to visit

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yorkie1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Newport on the Levee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing