We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Night of Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fort Campbell-Oak Grove
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oak Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Night of Sleep”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel last week and I had the best night of sleep ever! I wish I knew what brand and type (firm, pillow top...) of mattress and soft pillows they use. I haven't slept that well in years. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and I appreciate being able to check into a room a little early. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoppandthink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Campbell-Oak Grove, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for the very kind words about your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express. I am so happy that you had a great sleep. Thanks again and we look forward to future stays with us.
Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    36
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
45
25
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FingerLakes NY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and I recently spent a week visiting our son stationed at Fort Campbell and stayed 5 nights at this Holiday Inn Express. This was a very pleasant experience. The staff is AMAZING - everyone we encountered was friendly, helpful , energetic , professional in appearance and manner. Our bed was comfortable and I love that we had a choice of REAL sized pillows - I dislike the tiny squishy pillows offered at other chains. The room was clean and housekeeping was exceptional - working from very early to very late every day. The breakfast was great - so many choices and replenished frequently. The best part for us was the availability of fresh coffee all day and all night - a real plus as far as I am concerned ! We had a comfortable chair in our room - I hate sitting on the bed to watch tv , read or visit with someone. Access is very easy from Alt 41 or Rt.24 - either direction. There are many options nearby for dining and major shopping is just a short hop into Clarksville via 24. Great stay - Many thanks to everyone at Oak Grove Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: not sure there is a bad room here - we were next to the elevator on 3rd floor and NEVER heard a soun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwjblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Campbell-Oak Grove, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for the very kind words about your stay with us. I am happy to see we took care of you. We look forward to your next stay at this property or another.
Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed one night traveling to Disney with my wife and our two grand-daughters. Front desk staff was friendly, hotel was clean and quite, easy access from I-24 ... basically all the things you expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast area was clean and the food was hot. Not enough seating, but it's free.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tklasinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Campbell-Oak Grove, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
I want to say thank you for the review on us here. I am glad to see we met your expectations. I hope you enjoyed your Disney Trip. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks for choosing to stay with us.
Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Level Contributor
151 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed at the HIX outside of Fort Campbell for 2 nights. The room was clean, and the bed comfortable. I found the room layout to be odd, but perhaps that was because it was an accessible room. Immediately upon entering, there is a sink and vanity on the right , next to the door, and there is no sink or trash recepticle in the bathroom. That was awkward. The woman who was taking care of the breakfast was very nice, friendly and helpful. This property is convenient for those needing to visit Fort Campbell.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SonriseBMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Campbell-Oak Grove, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for the comments on our property, I use these to make your next stay or other future guest stays better. I thank you for taking the time to let us know about it. Thank you for choosing to stay here.
Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapman, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I have stayed at this location several times on trips to the area. I have to say there are a couple staff members that I can always count on to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Katie and Pricilla are always extremely helpful, welcoming, friendly, and not to mention always totally professional. I have seen them on several occasions go out of their way to accommodate guest with their needs. I know when checking in seeing one of their smiles behind the desk, I will be well taken care of. This location always does an outstanding job on breakfast as well!
As a female traveler safety is always a huge concern when choosing a hotel. I have never felt anything other than safe and secure at this location. I have no reservation on recommending this location to anyone. Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytravels237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Campbell-Oak Grove, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you Thank you. I am so pleased you had a great stay here. We value all comments to better improve your stay and others in the future. I am happy that you have choosen to stay here. Thanks again we look forward to your next visit with us.
Louis GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EVANSVILLE
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Great place to stay if I'm traveling home from the south and just can't make it. It's always been clean and perfect for a short stay. I appreciate the proximity to I-24. Hopefully it will be there if I need to stop again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladybuglouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Campbell-Oak Grove, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your kind words on our property, I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit with us in the future. Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Louis GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tx
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We started staying at this hotel when it was the Baymont several years ago, when my husband was stationed at Fort Campbell. We returned to Fort Campbell for a reunion and were anxious to see how the hotel had changed. Holiday Inn Express has done a beautiful job with this hotel. Rooms were beautiful and very clean. Love the snack bar behind the front desk...my son loved the option to buy ice cream in a hotel:) Breakfast was delicious and there was plenty of space to sit. The ladies at the front office were always nice and very helpful. We will definitely be back on our next trip to Fort Campbell!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Campbell-Oak Grove, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for your great comment and continuied stays here at our property over the many years. I know you can see the many changes and the way we have tried to better our property for you and our other guests. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Louis GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Grove
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Campbell - Oak Grove
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Oak Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Oak Grove/Ft. Campbell
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fort Campbell-Oak Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fort Campbell-Oak Grove

Property: Holiday Inn Express Fort Campbell-Oak Grove
Address: 12759 Fort Campbell Blvd, Oak Grove, KY 42262-9378
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Oak Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oak Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fort Campbell-Oak Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fort Campbell-Oak Grove is located at the intersection of US 41A & I-24 (exit 86). Ft. Campbell Main Gate 3 miles. WalMart Distribution Center 2 miles. 106 Spacious & well appointed guest rooms. Express Start Breakfast, Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Free Local Calls, Free USA Today, A Managers Reception Mon-Sat. All rooms include Coffee, Hairdryer, Iron/Board, 25' TV w/satellite & HBO, 2-two line phones w/speaker & data port. All rooms have micro/frig. Enjoy or Indoor Heated Pool. Fitness Center with 2 Treadmill, Stepper, Bike & Free Weights with a bench. Banquet & Meeting Room (cap. to 60 ppl). We are Newly Renovated. We are 100% smoke free and Pet free. Service animals are always welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fort Campbell-Oak Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fort Campbell-Oak Grove Hotel Oak Grove
Holiday Inn Oak Grove
Oak Grove Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing