We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Owenboro business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Owensboro
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Florissant, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Owenboro business trip”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

This was my first time staying at this rather new location. Check in was quick, professional, and polite. The room was amazing. The view was the only thing lacking but the town offers it's own sites.
Starbucks breakfast every morning was great. The ladies the worked the area were always nice.
This will be my home away from home when I have to take business trips to Owensboro.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardOWB, General Manager at Courtyard Owensboro, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review of your stay about your experience at our hotel. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us when your business requires you to be in Owensboro.

We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    34
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
45
11
6
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Newest, cleanest hotel in Owensboro. This is the place to stay. Staff is friendly, lobby is nice, rooms are clean and well maintained. I have tried a couple other hotesl in the area but I will not stay anywhere else now. Every trip I take to Owensboro brings me here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardOWB, General Manager at Courtyard Owensboro, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our Courtyard by Marriott in Owensboro. Everyone on our team is committed to the Courtyard "Spirit to Serve" and we appreciate when our guests recognize that commitment.

We look foward to having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We recently stayed at Courtyard for two nights and our family occupied 5 rooms. From making the reservation to checking out, it was a pleasant experience. All of the staff were friendly and very accommodating. We were in town to attend a funeral and were given a "funeral rate". The hotel was new, clean, and very well suited for gathering with friends and family. We loved sitting around the outdoor fire pit and enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well! We were all more than satisfied with our stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanetteB74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardOWB, General Manager at Courtyard Owensboro, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
All the team at the Courtyard by Marriott Owensboro appreciates your kind remarks regarding our hotel and the service your received. We enjoyed having your group as our guest and hope that we will have the opportunity to have you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, FL
Level Contributor
230 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 450 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Received a nice, quiet clean room. Staff was very pleasant. What more can you want?

I knew it was going to be a great stay when upon checking in, the front desk receptionist extended her hand and shook mine and said it "it's very nice to meet you".

Everyone on the staff took time to say hello. I wanted to stay at the top-rated hotel in Owensboror and now I know why it has that ranking.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarefootTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardOWB, General Manager at Courtyard Owensboro, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for your review regarding you stay at our Courtyard. Our team is committed to providing top quality service to our guests. We appreciate very much when a guest takes the time to write a review regarding their stay.

We look foward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This was a return trip to the Courtyard and we were not disappointed. The hotel is clean and well kept, the staff were super helpful all the time. I liked the Bistro inside for breakfast and the bar in the evening. We had a King room, smaller space than older hotels but ideal for business. Good location next to by-pass, I was very satisfied.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor, had no other room noise at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardOWB, General Manager at Courtyard Owensboro, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your August stay at our hotel. Guest feedback is very important and we appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed here for two nights while taking our annual trip to Holiday World – 2 rooms with 3 adults and 5 kids. It was a little further than we had planned on, but we didn't book until the week of our trip so not a big deal. The hotel was newer and modern, but the best part about this Courtyard is the staff. I could not have been more impressed with them....especially the front desk (Joe?) and the ladies in the morning at the Bistro. They went above and beyond to be accommodating. When we arrived back at the hotel late Saturday night and decided to order pizza in, not only did we get a great recommendation and a menu from the gentleman at the front desk, but when the coupon on the menu was expired, he called the pizza place and got the discount anyway. The ladies working the Bistro in the morning for breakfast were terrific! With as busy as they were, they were still extremely pleasant and eager to help. Unfortunately we weren't around for the happy hour at the Bistro but will make a point to try that next time. Coming from the north, we had to go an extra 30 minutes south for us to get to this hotel, but it was well worth it and we will definitely stay here again! Booking the rate with the free breakfast paid off for us as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sckjm2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardOWB, General Manager at Courtyard Owensboro, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to add a post to Trip Advisor regarding your stay at our hotel. We value guest feedback and appreciate when our guests let us know how we are doing. Your kind comments have been passed on to all our team and they thank you for recognizing the service you received.

We look foward to having you as our guest the next time your travels bring you to Owensboro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This is one of the updated Courtyard hotels, with a great lobby and Bistro. Close to some shops and lots of quick restaurants. If you can get a rate with free breakfast, I would suggest doing that as you can basically have anything you want to eat. Quick check in and check out, however being Marriott Gold, I was surprised there wasn't a room upgrade offered.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardOWB, General Manager at Courtyard Owensboro, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for posting a review regarding your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Owensboro. We value guest feedback and appreciate our guests who take the time to post information regarding their stay with us.

It was our pleasure to have you as a guest and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Owensboro hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Owensboro Dwtn - Ohio River
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Owensboro South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Owensboro
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 13 in Owensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Owensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Owensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Owensboro

Property: Courtyard Owensboro
Address: 3120 Highland Pointe Dr, Owensboro, KY 42303-7836
Region: United States > Kentucky > Owensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Owensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Owensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing