We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Owensboro
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed at the Courtyard in Owensboro Ky as we were attending a wedding in Owensboro. Our room was ready upon check in and the front desk was very friendly. It was very clean spacious and was very quiet. It was a great location to get to downtown. There are a lot of new restaurants in the area. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardOWB, General Manager at Courtyard Owensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you from all the team at the Courtyard by Marriott Owensboro for posting a review about your stay at our hotel. We value customer feedback and appreciate so much when our guests take the time to post a review of their stay.

We hope to see you again soon at the Courtyard Owensboro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Owensboro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a second year while attending the Jerusalem Ridge Bluegrass Festival. The Courtyard Owensboro sets a high standard, a standard other hotels we have stayed at in Owensboro (through the years) should pay attention to. The staff is friendly and very accommodating to special requests.

Customer service and cleanliness are top priorities at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gto64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardOWB, General Manager at Courtyard Owensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. It was great to have you back with us this year. We look forward to seeing you next year for the Jerusalem Ridge Festival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

A surprise in Owensboro. Hidden from sight a jewel of a hotel. Clean, beautiful oasis. well managed and spotlessly clean. 100%. Great staff and immaculate room. One of the better Courtyards I have stayed in. This time a pleasure to stay in!

Room Tip: The ones on the side that doesn't overlook the freeway are probably quieter?
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peternoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardOWB, General Manager at Courtyard Owensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

From all the team at the Courtyard by Marriott Owensboro, thank you for posting a review regarding your stay at our hotel. Guest satisfaction and comfort is very important and we appreciate guests who take the time to let us know how we are doing.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

This was my first time staying at this rather new location. Check in was quick, professional, and polite. The room was amazing. The view was the only thing lacking but the town offers it's own sites.
Starbucks breakfast every morning was great. The ladies the worked the area were always nice.
This will be my home away from home when I have to take business trips to Owensboro.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardOWB, General Manager at Courtyard Owensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you so much for posting a review of your stay about your experience at our hotel. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us when your business requires you to be in Owensboro.

We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Newest, cleanest hotel in Owensboro. This is the place to stay. Staff is friendly, lobby is nice, rooms are clean and well maintained. I have tried a couple other hotesl in the area but I will not stay anywhere else now. Every trip I take to Owensboro brings me here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardOWB, General Manager at Courtyard Owensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our Courtyard by Marriott in Owensboro. Everyone on our team is committed to the Courtyard "Spirit to Serve" and we appreciate when our guests recognize that commitment.

We look foward to having you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We recently stayed at Courtyard for two nights and our family occupied 5 rooms. From making the reservation to checking out, it was a pleasant experience. All of the staff were friendly and very accommodating. We were in town to attend a funeral and were given a "funeral rate". The hotel was new, clean, and very well suited for gathering with friends and family. We loved sitting around the outdoor fire pit and enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well! We were all more than satisfied with our stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanetteB74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardOWB, General Manager at Courtyard Owensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

All the team at the Courtyard by Marriott Owensboro appreciates your kind remarks regarding our hotel and the service your received. We enjoyed having your group as our guest and hope that we will have the opportunity to have you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Received a nice, quiet clean room. Staff was very pleasant. What more can you want?

I knew it was going to be a great stay when upon checking in, the front desk receptionist extended her hand and shook mine and said it "it's very nice to meet you".

Everyone on the staff took time to say hello. I wanted to stay at the top-rated hotel in Owensboror and now I know why it has that ranking.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarefootTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardOWB, General Manager at Courtyard Owensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for your review regarding you stay at our Courtyard. Our team is committed to providing top quality service to our guests. We appreciate very much when a guest takes the time to write a review regarding their stay.

We look foward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Owensboro hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Owensboro Dwtn - Ohio River
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Owensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Owensboro South
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Owensboro
58 reviews
4.7 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Owensboro
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Owensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Owensboro

Address: 3120 Highland Pointe Dr, Owensboro, KY 42303-7836
Region: United States > Kentucky > Owensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
Price Range: £91 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Owensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Owensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing