We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Visit, Same Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Owensboro
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

It shows how much this particular hotel stands out that I felt compelled to submit a second review. We stayed at a Marriott property in another city and then came to this one the next night. From the minute we walked in, the hotel staff distinguished itself. The manager was very welcoming. She took the time to talk with us and make sure we knew where things were. She also greeted us by name again the next morning. Every staff person we encountered was friendly and said hello. The room was great, once again, pristine and comfortable. The staff brought more towels to the pool immediately when I asked. We also ate breakfast there the next morning and it was again excellent. The staff is very friendly with kids and the food was very good. There are also a few big gathering spaces for groups or just to hang out. They are bright and spacious with comfortable furniture. We would recommend this as a family friendly hotel for anyone visiting Owensboro.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good. There is one side with a view of a busy street so you may want to reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMHorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

This isn't the Ritz but it is clean, the staff is courteous and the rooms are nice. The restaurant had great food choices for our children (they raved about the pizza).

At the pool, they were out of towels but replaced immediately when aware of this.

Small but nice workout area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dibotu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed here for three nights along with some co-workers for a company meeting. This place has probably the friendliest staff I've ever been around. The rooms are very clean and comfy and well kept. Breakfast is available for a fee and it was very good. My only complaint is that they no longer have coffee available in the lobby. Well they do but it's no longer free. Now you have to buy it from the little Starbucks that they have. Otherwise I really enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We traveled to Owensboro to see the Bluegrass Music Museum and stayed at the Courtyard. It is a bit remote from downtown (although the city is very small so it takes little time to get downtown) but the excellent staff made it worth staying here. Everyone working there from the front desk to the Bistro to the cleaning crew always had a smile on their face and a kind word to say. The breakfast at the Bistro was a pleasant surprise -- freshly made, healthy and quick. Our room was clean and quiet and although not luxurious it was quite adequate and spacious with a reasonable rate. If I were going back to Owensboro, I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We asked for a room facing away from the highway and heard no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosieZIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed here last night and it is truly an outstanding hotel! Beautiful, clean and great staff! The lobby seating area with a beautiful fireplace is a great touch! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Owensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide excellent care.
I will pass on your review to the staff. We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,

Sonja Freshour
Director of Sales
Courtyard Owensboro, KY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last night and it was fabulous! Brand new hotel with all of the amenities that you want. We loved it. Was clean and comfortable. Restaurant should open at 6am rather than 7 as many of us are on eastern time zone! Of I ever come back will stay here.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank gatorcindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Owensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete the guest survey regarding your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Owensboro. Guest feedback is critical to maintaining quality service and the condition of our hotel. We want all our guests to have the best experience possible and use the guest surveys as a very important tool to help us meet that goal.

It was our privilege to have you as our guest and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best Regards,
Sonja Freshour
Director of Sales
Courtyard by Marriott
sonja.freshour@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed here for one night with out two children. Everything about our experience was very positive. The lobby and main areas of the hotel are very nice, with up to date, modern decor. Everything looked pristine. We used the pool, which was nice. There were plenty of towels to use. Our room was also very clean, with nice decor and comfortable beds. I would probably say the cafe was a highlight of the visit. We ate there for breakfast and everyone found something they wanted. The service was great. The staff even volunteered info about a child sized french toast for our kids. Having the Starbucks coffee was a treat too. We would definitely stay here again! It was a very relaxing stop on our road trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMHorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardOWB, General Manager at Courtyard Owensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. our guest satisfaction is very important to all our team at the Courtyard by Marriott Owensboro. We appreciate your kind remarks and your taking the time to write a review.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Owensboro hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Owensboro Dwtn - Ohio River
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Owensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Owensboro South
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Owensboro
58 reviews
4.7 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Owensboro
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Owensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Owensboro

Address: 3120 Highland Pointe Dr, Owensboro, KY 42303-7836
Region: United States > Kentucky > Owensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
Price Range: £93 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Owensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Owensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing