We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Owensboro
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Owensboro)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$111
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sleep Inn(Owensboro)
US$98
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
78
37
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
37
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herefire pitnice lobbycourtyard marriottin townnewer hotelare plenty of places to eatpool and hot tub areabeautiful roomfollowing morningconvenient locationbusiness triptwo queen bedsa great place to stayfitness roomrooms are cleanbeautiful hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

It shows how much this particular hotel stands out that I felt compelled to submit a second review. We stayed at a Marriott property in another city and then came to this one the next night. From the minute we walked in, the hotel staff distinguished itself. The manager was very welcoming. She took the time to talk with us and make sure we knew where things were. She also greeted us by name again the next morning. Every staff person we encountered was friendly and said hello. The room was great, once again, pristine and comfortable. The staff brought more towels to the pool immediately when I asked. We also ate breakfast there the next morning and it was again excellent. The staff is very friendly with kids and the food was very good. There are also a few big gathering spaces for groups or just to hang out. They are bright and spacious with comfortable furniture. We would recommend this as a family friendly hotel for anyone visiting Owensboro.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good. There is one side with a view of a busy street so you may want to request the other side.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMHorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This isn't the Ritz but it is clean, the staff is courteous and the rooms are nice. The restaurant had great food choices for our children (they raved about the pizza).

At the pool, they were out of towels but replaced immediately when aware of this.

Small but nice workout area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dibotu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed here for three nights along with some co-workers for a company meeting. This place has probably the friendliest staff I've ever been around. The rooms are very clean and comfy and well kept. Breakfast is available for a fee and it was very good. My only complaint is that they no longer have coffee available in the lobby. Well they do but it's no longer free. Now you have to buy it from the little Starbucks that they have. Otherwise I really enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We traveled to Owensboro to see the Bluegrass Music Museum and stayed at the Courtyard. It is a bit remote from downtown (although the city is very small so it takes little time to get downtown) but the excellent staff made it worth staying here. Everyone working there from the front desk to the Bistro to the cleaning crew always had a smile on their face and a kind word to say. The breakfast at the Bistro was a pleasant surprise -- freshly made, healthy and quick. Our room was clean and quiet and although not luxurious it was quite adequate and spacious with a reasonable rate. If I were going back to Owensboro, I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We asked for a room facing away from the highway and heard no noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosieZIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed here last night and it is truly an outstanding hotel! Beautiful, clean and great staff! The lobby seating area with a beautiful fireplace is a great touch! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Owensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide excellent care.
I will pass on your review to the staff. We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,

Sonja Freshour
Director of Sales
Courtyard Owensboro, KY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews