We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PROBLEMS”
Review of Ramada Owensboro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Owensboro
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    49
    49
    71
    71
See reviews for
100
33
17
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Dirtiest Ramada Inn I have ever been to. AC unit was disassembled and laid upon the bed. Phone didn't work had to use cell to find hotel number for front desk. Made us move to a new room in different building and on the top floor. New room tv didn't work. This was a horrible stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Vince N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaGMOwensboro, General Manager at Ramada Owensboro, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Vince,

Please accept my sincere apology for the issue during your stay. As we discussed on the phone we had an unfortunate situation in which maintenance had determined a room needed AC repair, and before it could be placed out of service our front desk checked you in. While this situation has never occurred before, it did prompt us to review our communication system to ensure such an unfortunate event will not occur again. I am glad, however, we were able to find you a room in the same building, of the same type. I hope you will accept our apology and the discount we provided for the inconvenience. We do appreciate your business, and hope you will stay with us again when you visit Owensboro.

Sincerely,

Gary Dennis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

While we were in Owensboro my wife was taken to hospital and we had to extend our stay, the manager and staff were brilliant giving me a open ended stay and a cheaper rate they were great. People of Owensboro were fabulous and treated us well. Our second trip was just as good.

Room Tip: All rooms were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GordonA95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaGMOwensboro, General Manager at Ramada Owensboro, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Gordon,

Thank you for your review. It is always nice to read a review from a repeat guest. I do remember your previous stay, and hope your wife is doing well. I will pass your kind words on to the rest of the Owensboro Ramada staff. Thanks again for visiting us!

Sincerely,

Gary Dennis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Owensboro hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
1.4 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Owensboro
138 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 13 in Owensboro
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Owensboro Dwtn - Ohio River
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Owensboro
Courtyard Owensboro
#6 of 13 in Owensboro
116 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Owensboro South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Owensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Owensboro

Property: Ramada Owensboro
Address: 3136 W 2nd St, Hwy 60 West, Owensboro, KY 42301-0295
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Owensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Owensboro 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Owensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Owensboro Hotel Owensboro
Owensboro Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing