We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family reunion”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
Guntersville, Alabama
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family reunion”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We enjoyed staying here because the rooms were nice and clean. The facility was clean and all the staff were very pleasant and did everything to make our reunion enjoyable. The staff had our meeting room set up on time and we really enjoyed getting together there. The Sleep Inn was on the bypass so it made it easy to visit places around town while we were there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    24
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
34
17
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here because we were taking a 2 day trip to Holiday World. We wanted a clean place to sleep for 2 nights. It was about 35 miles from the park, but the drive there was very nice. Not many nice places to stay close to the park. Staff was nice and rooms were clean. Several good places to eat nearby. Would definately stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank burnsfamilytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

That's it. It isn't a bad hotel.
Yes, the breakfast area is cramped as all hell. I will admit that.
However!
There are smoking rooms up on the third floor. Being on that side of the hotel and on that floor while not being a smoker, things could have been a lot better.
But then, being above the laundry room (who in their right minds puts the hotel's main laundry room on the second floor?) was annoying. From midmorning to late afternoon, our room was vibrating. Like, shaking the TV and vibrating the ever-living crap out of us until we were forced to leave the room, annoying.
In the past, we have had some trouble with the management. Being that there is a new manager on staff, I doubt that that will be a problem for a while.

Room Tip: DO NOT book a room between numbers 300 - 316 unless you happen to be a smoker. Though there are onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLEEPINNOWENSBOROGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
I am sorry if we failed to communicate properly with you. I remember speaking with you outside your room and was under the impression you were fine. Otherwise, we certainly would have moved you to another room in a different location. FYI--our hotel laundry facility was located directly below your room but it is on the first floor behind the front desk. Also, our management here at the hotel has been "rock" steady for years. I am the same manager that was here 15 years ago when we opened the hotel. Also, you will find most of the staff has been here equally or almost as long. That said, we are all committed to seeing that you have a great experience here and are very sorry if that was not the case. Please feel free to call me to discuss as we do not have your phone number since you booked from a third party source. We really do care about your experience and hope you will come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whiteville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Änd average isn't bad. It was clean enough but the bed was rather soft. The man who checked us in was challenged by the computer. just a good adequate hotel. Location was rather isolated, but convenient to our trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KHorne26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
175 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Our goal was to get to Bowling Green before stopping, but it just got too late so we decided to look for a room in Owensboro. We opted for the Sleep Inn as it fit into our budget and we have had previous pleasant stays at these hotels.

We stopped around 8 pm and the girl at the desk was extremely polite and efficient. We parked the car and went to our assigned room on the first floor. When we got to the room there was a small issue. I went back to the desk and requested another room and she accommodated me immediately.

The room was beautiful and quite large. Everything looked and smelled clean. The hotel was pretty full, so there were a lot of people at breakfast the next morning. But everything was tasty and well-stocked.

We were very pleased with our choice and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLEEPINNOWENSBOROGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad we were able to accommodate you to help ensure you had a pleasant stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Our stay was great....everything was very clean....couldn't ask for a nicer place!! Loved the king size bed and pillows. The pool area was very nice and clean. Breakfast the next morning was excellent. I would recommend this to family & friends.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank marieclark34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLEEPINNOWENSBOROGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Congratulations! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are glad you had a great stay and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Room and hotel smelled clean and fresh, carpet throughout was updated and stain free. The girl at check in was friendly and professional. Breakfast was average. Pool was clean as were rooms. We stayed on the second floor and it was nice and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jason7110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLEEPINNOWENSBOROGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Owensboro hotels
1.6 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Owensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Owensboro South
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Owensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Owensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
0.9 mi away
Ramada Owensboro
Ramada Owensboro
#10 of 13 in Owensboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 51 Bon Harbor Hls, Owensboro, KY 42301-8675
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Owensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Owensboro
#4 Business Hotel in Owensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Owensboro Sleep Inn is located on the city's west side adjacent to Ben Hawes Park & Golf Course, Thompson-Berry Soccer Complex, Jack Fisher Softball Complex and the Owensboro Botanical Garden. HOLIDAY WORLD is approximately thirty minutes to the north-east of this hotel.Nearby restaurants include the MOONLITE BAR-B-Q Inn which is two miles from hotel. The Sleep Inn features an indoor heated pool/hot tub, fitness center, flat-panel HDTV's,free wi-fi and complimentary hot breakfast for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Owensboro
Owensboro Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing