We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the stay. We were in town for the King Of the Hill...”
Review of Super 8 Owensboro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Owensboro
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
Reviewed 14 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ricky W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Owensboro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

I will check the room before staying at super 8, except for the Owensboro, KY Super 8. I trust this hotel to be kept up and taken care of, and it is! You can find better, but for the money don't think you will find a better value anywhere!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bobby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

When we woke up the morning after checking in, the night stand between the two beds was covered with ants. When I told the clerk, she said "Sorry, I'll the exterminator". Her "sorry" did not seem genuine. The lobby had a stale smell to it at check-in and at breakfast the next day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This stay at this specific Motel was a nightmare! My Room had an infestation of ants and roaches, the sheets were not fresh and clean and the room was way over priced. The motel manager was not hospitable nor accomadating to the issues mentioned above. I will NEVER EVER GO BACK THERE, It was DISGUSTING!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Owensboro hotels
4.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 13 in Owensboro
114 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Owensboro
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Owensboro South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Owensboro Dwtn - Ohio River
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Owensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Owensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Owensboro

Address: 1027 Goetz Dr, Owensboro, KY 42301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Owensboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
Price Range: £58 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Owensboro 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're proud to announce we are nearing completion of our hotel renovation. Over half of our hotel has now been upgraded to new tiled flooring, tiled walk-in showers, new lighting fixtures, new sink fixtures, high pressured toilets, flat panel tv's, a full Cisco wireless deployment with QOS and guest isolation security, brand new doors with a new access control system offing guests contactless key cards throughout the hotel. We look forward to continuing our upgrades to include full memory foam mattresses and a new modern furniture design through all of our rooms! We would love to hear your suggestions and feedback during this time on what you liked or disliked during your stay as we strive to perfect our guest experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Owensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Owensboro
Owensboro Super 8
Owensboro Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing