We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I stayed here for a week for business. The room was very clean, the beds were comfortable and they came with firm and soft pillows so you could select your preferred pillow type. Breakfast was included daily, the spread was okay but it got boring a few days in. The hotel has a small unheated pool, I would recommend this more for business travelers.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank julio m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

We visited this past weekend for our sons baseball tournament and were thrilled with our stay. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast woman was absolutely great. We have several tournaments in Owensboro this summer and will definitely be back. Thanks so much!

Room Tip: They will block your team close together if you request it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gavinsm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and wireless was fast. Travel all the time for business and will be back to holiday inn owensboro. I am a priority club member and had a negotiated rate for boardwalk pipeline so the price wasnt to high.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toby b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The place was clean and in good repair. It appeared recently remodeled and upgraded. Our room facing the highway was quiet and spacious. The room had a small refrigerator, flat screen TV and a work desk. The staff was couteous and friendly. The breakfast room served several types of hot coffee and the food line included hot and cold selections. The only negative comment was the price; well over $120/night. On our next visit we will shop around for a cheaper hotel in Owensboro.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

All good things about this HIE. A very quiet and clean room. I stayed on the top floor, and it was very, very quiet. The other nice item, was the work out room was on the second floor and a laundry. The front desk person was extremely polite and helpful. Nice to see this level of customer service. The location is on a frontage road, near many restaurants and shopping. Small fitness room, 3 cardio machines.
Well worth the stay.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor, but not near the fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

On a budget? This is the place to stay. Clean, quiet, great wireless speeds, nice breakfast, big bathroom and awesome staff. I stayed there for 79.00 / night. The night before I stayed At the Ramada inn in Owensboro. The difference was night and day and for the same price.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AWOLABE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Im am a football mom who stayed in Owensboro this past weekend for the Kentucky Cup. Our entire team stayed there and we were all very happy with the service we received. Everyone at the front desk was great with places for us to eat and let us use the meeting room one night for pizza. Mike at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We have not been to Owensboro before but thought the town was nice and easy to get around. We are from the Nashville area so we are used to heavy traffic but didnt have any trouble here. When we told the front desk how happy we were with everything they said they appreciated the feedback and told us about trip advisor. Wish we had known about his before because we have stayed at other hotels for football and were not happy. If ever in the area again we will visit the holiday inn again.

Room Tip: If your traveling with a team we asked to be blocked close together and they took care of it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaggersmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Owensboro hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 13 in Owensboro
115 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Owensboro South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Owensboro
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Owensboro Dwtn - Ohio River
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Owensboro
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingfield Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingfield Inn & Suites

Address: 3220 W Parrish Ave, Owensboro, KY 42301-3300 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owensboro)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Owensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
Price Range: £66 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingfield Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your visit to the Barbecue Capital of the World by choosing the small-town hospitality of the Wingfield Inn & Suites, Owensboro, KY. Business travelers flying to Owensboro-Daviess County Regional (OWB) appreciate our location just one mile from the airport. Guests attending concerts or conferences also appreciate our proximity to the International Bluegrass Music Museum and Owensboro Convention Center, both three miles away in the downtown area. In addition to a great location, we offer helpful amenities like dry cleaning and free breakfast with hot favorites like Belgian waffles. After meeting your commitments for the day, work out stresses in the fitness room or relax in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingfield Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Owensboro Hotel Owensboro
Holiday Inn Owensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing