We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with awesome staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Staying for a business trip, and have stayed here once before. Both times that I stayed were great. On my last trip, the desk Manager was very accommodating on the following day when I had to check out early due to catching a cold (No Fault of the Hotel mind you). She worked with me, allowing me to stay in the room until close to 2:00pm, as I was pending news from attending a court hearing and if I would need to stay another night. This was very much appreciated, and just another reflection of how friendly and accommodating the staff is at this great hotel. Thank You!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank jbuzzkirk1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

Our grandkids were in a hockey tournament in Owensboro and we came over to watch the games. This hotel was very nice and the staff was very friendly to my family. We enjoyed the breakfast and the breakfast lady was very friendly. We will come back for future tournaments.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed at this location for a hockey weekend with my son. Hotel is in a great location. Hotel was very clean and staff was extremely friendly. Was greeted as a rewards member upon arrival - this isn't important to me but I know some rate their stay that way. We had a service dog with us and didn't run into any problems. Breakfast was perfect for hockey boys. We will definitely stay here again if we travel back to that area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tnhockeymom98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

we stayed at Holiday Inn express because it is right next to the airport and we fly in to Owensboro ky from Sanford florida . It is a nice hotel ,rooms very clean and breakfast is very good ,we have stayed here before and we like it because it is at airport. Owensboro also has a beautiful river walk we loved it

Room Tip: Rooms are very quite and I love a room with King bed and pillow top and pillows are soft or firm .ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vngranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I stayed here for a week for business. The room was very clean, the beds were comfortable and they came with firm and soft pillows so you could select your preferred pillow type. Breakfast was included daily, the spread was okay but it got boring a few days in. The hotel has a small unheated pool, I would recommend this more for business travelers.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank julio m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We visited this past weekend for our sons baseball tournament and were thrilled with our stay. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast woman was absolutely great. We have several tournaments in Owensboro this summer and will definitely be back. Thanks so much!

Room Tip: They will block your team close together if you request it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gavinsm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and wireless was fast. Travel all the time for business and will be back to holiday inn owensboro. I am a priority club member and had a negotiated rate for boardwalk pipeline so the price wasnt to high.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toby b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Owensboro hotels
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Owensboro
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 13 in Owensboro
117 reviews
3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Owensboro
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Owensboro South
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Owensboro Dwtn - Ohio River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingfield Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingfield Inn & Suites

Address: 3220 W Parrish Ave, Owensboro, KY 42301-3300 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owensboro)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Owensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
Price Range: £60 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingfield Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your visit to the Barbecue Capital of the World by choosing the small-town hospitality of the Wingfield Inn & Suites, Owensboro, KY. Business travelers flying to Owensboro-Daviess County Regional (OWB) appreciate our location just one mile from the airport. Guests attending concerts or conferences also appreciate our proximity to the International Bluegrass Music Museum and Owensboro Convention Center, both three miles away in the downtown area. In addition to a great location, we offer helpful amenities like dry cleaning and free breakfast with hot favorites like Belgian waffles. After meeting your commitments for the day, work out stresses in the fitness room or relax in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingfield Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Owensboro Hotel Owensboro
Holiday Inn Owensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing