We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An very nice hotel, lots of amenities for the money, but the noise level was horrible.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Owensboro South
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“An very nice hotel, lots of amenities for the money, but the noise level was horrible.”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

This is a small but nicely designed hotel. We were happy with the service, the breakfast, cleanliness. Upon checkin we were given the option of first floor, or 3rd floor by the elevator. We asked which was quieter, and they recommended first floor. That was our only complaint.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QueenaKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    95
    21
    5
    8
See reviews for
132
52
17
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This was an excellent hotel with an extremely helpful staff. Great choices for breakfast with fresh fruit and good hot choices. Good location with easy access to downtown area. I would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Owensboro is a great city to visit if you are on a road trip with kids, and the Hampton Inn is an easy 10 minute drive to the downtown riverfront development (which is extraordinary). The park and playground is the best I have ever experienced. My kids played here for hours. We stayed in a King Suite with sofabed, which was perfect for us. The hotel seemed fairly new, the room was beautiful, and the breakfast the next morning was very satisfying. The reception staff were very helpful, providing us with good recommendations for dinner - I like that they had a printed sheet with the first page covering locally-owned, non-chain restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank feefen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I only stayed here one night but if this hotel had been closer to the job-site, it would be my go to hotel for the area. The hotel feels very new and the rooms and hallways smell very clean. The location is good, near a lot of good restaurants. The main road is currently under night construction at this moment. Breakfast was good and had breakfast pizza bagels, which are my favorite. Parking was a bit tight but the hotel was completely full. They have an indoor pool but I didn't visit it on this trip.

I stayed August 19th.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamblingManTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmingtion, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Great Hotel. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds. If your traveling on business, the desk only accommodates those who are 7 feet tall because the desk height is 37 inches. The adjustable chair only raises to your knees, so when seated, the top of the desk is at the same level as your neck and not suitable to work from. If your not 7 feet tall, and need to use the desk, bring a board.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Very accomodating staff- Room Price = Value ; facilities Clean - Rooms very comfortable! I felt that the property was both safe & was located close to local amenities - you must go to Moonlite BBQ- this place has been here for over 45 years & has a great selection of foods! Owensboro sets nestled accross the Ohio River from Evansville, Indiana - you can be in Evansville within 20 minutes -

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Miles E K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Great property, great staff, great hospitality! I travel to Owensboro monthly and this property is always my first choice. They make me feel welcome and have a super clean & comfortable room. I can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Owensboro hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Owensboro Dwtn - Ohio River
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Owensboro
Courtyard Owensboro
#6 of 13 in Owensboro
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Owensboro
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Owensboro
55 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Owensboro
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Owensboro South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Owensboro South

Property: Hampton Inn Owensboro South
Address: 615 Salem Dr, Owensboro, KY 42303-7729
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Owensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Owensboro
#1 Business Hotel in Owensboro
#2 Family Hotel in Owensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Owensboro South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Owensboro South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Owensboro
Owensboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing