We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
309
110
21
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
309
110
21
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool in town would stay here again fresh fruit the breakfast area hot breakfast first floor staff was very friendly and helpful free breakfast holiday world room was clean would highly recommend this hotel breakfast staff cleaning staff great place to stay business trip sausage
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Staff is very helpful and polite, clean and comfortable rooms, breakfast bar had good variety. Staff even helped me set up rewards program. Check in and check out quick and easy. Wifi access and has pool and gym.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank alicefO4940WC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thanks for your review! We are so happy to know you enjoyed being our guest. Our future guests will also appreciate knowing they can expect greatness when they stay with us. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you're in the Owensboro area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Loved this hotel and how close it was to the parkway. Clean and kind staff. We have twins so finding a hotel with 2 high chairs is a wonderful asset. Close to restaurants and several stores. Thanks!!!

Room Tip: We were in Room #119 so we entered through a side door which is easier with babies
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you for leaving us a review! We definitely loved having you here. We are happy to have been able to accommodate your needs and make your stay enjoyable. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you're in the Owensboro area. Thanks for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Clean hotel & the staff were all great. Staff was very helpful & informative! Would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in this area. Rooms are spacious & clean. Breakfast was your normal continental. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank maryhE5560EY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your recommendation and hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you're in the Owensboro area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

I stayed one night on 5/10/17. I usually stay at this Hampton Inn when I go to Owensboro for business. Staff are always very friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and rooms are comfortable. I would have done 5 stars, except this time I was on first floor near the end of hall and had a lot of noise from the hallway. I have never had that problem on my other stays, but this was the first time my room has been on the first floor.

Room Tip: First floor has more noise.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thanks for your review! We also want to thank you for your loyalty to our property. We always love having you as our guest. We would be happy to make sure you're on the 2nd or 3rd floor for all of your future stays. I've updated your Hilton Honors profile to reflect this request. We always want you to have the best experience possible! Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Excellent service
Friendly.
Clean.
Lee signed me up for Hilton Honors without me even asking about it.
Food was excellent with lots of choices and different main dish every day.
Very clean. Homemade cookies in the evening

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank caryb553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thanks for leaving us a review! We appreciate knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us. Welcome to the Hilton Honors program! You'll love the benefits you receive being a member. Please let us know if there's ever anything we can do for you when you're in the Owensboro area. We'd love to have you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews