We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
305
110
21
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
305
110
21
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolin townwould stay here againfresh fruitthe breakfast areahot breakfastfirst floorstaff was very friendly and helpfulfree breakfastholiday worldroom was cleanwould highly recommend this hotelbreakfast staffcleaning staffgreat place to staybusiness tripsausage
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

I was extremely impressed with the Owensboro Hampton Inn South. Staff very professional and pleasant. Facilities were clean and well kept. Breakfast met all of my expections. The choice provided was very good. Scrambled eggs with ham and cheese were fresh and at the right temperature. And in case your wondering I don't work for Hampton or know anyone who works at this motel as I'm always skeptical of these reviews. Mike from Indiana.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thanks for your review, Mike! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We all try to make your entire experience incredible. We hope you choose to stay with us again. Thanks for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Our stay was very pleasant. The property appeared to have been recently updated and well maintained. The management and entire staff was very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 902pattig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you for being our guest. We are very happy to know you had a great experience at our hotel. Making you happy makes us happy! We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you're in the Owensboro area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

So my family and I make the drive out here every year for a family reunion. We've been doing a lot of hotel hopping, and we stayed here once a few years back.

For the heck of it, we got a suite way at the end of the 2nd floor. Two queen beds, two desks, one chair, another chair (that was a twin hideaway bed!) with a footstool, and a small kitchen area (tile floor, sink, lots of storage, microwave, you get it). The room was absolutely amazing.

We've been doing a lot of the hotel hopping because, every single year, there is a baseball tournament and we do everything we can to avoid the children. They're usually well behaved, but there is nothing I want to deal with less than four dozen gremlins sprinting the halls at all hours. Here, we had maybe four of them. It was a blessing.

I recommend this place both because of the rooms and because of the staff - they're some of the most caring and sweet people. They do a great job of making you feel welcome and at ease (even when they're a bit spooked, i.e. during the freak storm and blackouts that hit us in the evening on one of the days there). Kudos kudos kudos

Room Tip: Suites on the far end of the hotel (about 120-135 and 220-235) are quiet
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thanks so much for being a loyal guest of ours. We are thankful for you. We are glad you've found your home in Owensboro! We truly have the best team. Please let us know if there's ever anything we can do to make your stay better. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

EVERYONE was so friendly and helpful. They didn't just say "Hi how are you?". They really wanted to know how we were. We left the hotel several times and EVERY time we came back we were greeted by everyone. We got a pizza and they asked where we got it from. We had Walmart sacks and they asked what we bought. We had a container of left over dinner food and they asked where we ate at. SO FRIENDLY!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thanks for being our guest! We truly love our guests, and it's great to know it shows. We appreciate your review and comments. Our team was so happy to hear you enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to the next time you stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Our family was having a wedding and needed several rooms to accommodate everyone. The staff did a wonderful job with this. The location was very convenient for us getting on and off the highway. The rooms were updated, clean and comfortable. The breakfast consisted of hot and cold items and were good. The staff was very friendly and when asked about places to eat, they had a paper made up listing places in the area as well as how they were priced. They do have a small outdoor pool to use.

Room Tip: We asked for a first floor room because we had a lot of "stuff" and had no problem with this!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gretchenabc b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Congratulations on the wedding! We love having groups stay with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed being our guest. We also appreciate you leaving us a review and being detailed for our future guests. Please let us know if there's any way we can be of service to you in the future. We hope to see you again the next time you're in the Owensboro area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews