We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
309
110
21
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
309
110
21
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool in town would stay here again fresh fruit the breakfast area hot breakfast first floor staff was very friendly and helpful free breakfast holiday world room was clean would highly recommend this hotel breakfast staff cleaning staff great place to stay business trip sausage
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Specifically requested two (2) rooms each with two (2) Queen beds. There were 4 of us in our 60's and 70's. When we arrived, we were told they had no Queen Size rooms available! We had to use smaller rooms at some discomfort. When we checked out, we paid the same for the smaller rooms as we were quoted for the larger rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BTLDRMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for being our guest! We do apologize for the misunderstanding on your reservation. We did not have double queens available for your 8am check-in, as our check-in time is 3pm. We would have been able to honor your double queen request, with a standard check-in time. We apologize if we were unclear about why and when we did not have the 2 queens available. We also do have all of our standard rooms at the same rate. We do charge more for suites, but keep our standard room rates the same. We hope we are able to provide excellent service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Received a warm and friendly welcome from the front desk staff. All staff were friendly and helpful. Beds were very comfortable. Room and bathroom were clean. Would recommend to friends and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for being our guest! It was our pleasure being of service to you. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your recommendation to others. Please let us know if there is anything we can ever do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Looking for a spic-n-span clean hotel room in Owensboro? Look no further! Stayed for one night with our kids. Beds were perfect, bathroom was clean, sheets were cozy. Wonderful room for a one-night stay. Exterior and interior were new and modern. I loved the breakfast room -- bravo! Breakfast was great -- waffles, biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, yogurt, eggs. The staff was remarkably helpful, nice, and welcoming. Kudos to all of them!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thanks for being our guest! We are absolutely delighted to hear you had such a wonderful experience at our property. We want to make you happy! Please let us know if there's ever any way we can be of service to you in the future. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The hotel was clean and staff was friendly and courteous. The free breakfast had a many breakfast items to choose to eat. Seating was ample. Everything was very clean. The room was clean and comfortable. The gym had a good assortment of weights and everything was in working condition.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us, and leaving such informative feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you choose to be our guest again the next time you're in the Owensboro area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The staff was attentive and friendly. Great stay. Very clean and comfy. Large family short mini Vaca at this wonderful hotel. Breakfast was very good too. Staff was helpful and very helpful! We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank nancysD7922XK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thanks for choosing our hotel! We also want to thank you for leaving us a review. We are glad you chose to stay with us for your mini vacay, and look forward to your next visit. Please let us know if there is any way we can be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews