We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Owensboro
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Owensboro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Owensboro(Owensboro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
89
32
24
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
32
24
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleannice decorchick filthe indoor pool areahot tubyogurtshower curtainmake your own waffleslots of places to eatgreat hoteldecent priceexercise roomvery nice staybreakfast was excellenthot itemslocation was perfect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Great location, clean rooms. The biggest complain is the gym. Old equipment and unsafe. One of the treadmills was having a shortage and made a bad noise. The elliptical needed a repair. Breakfast is average, same menu everyday.

Room Tip: If you like to use the gym dont stay here. The equipment is very old and in needs of service.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSConde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Owensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to provide feedback regarding your latest visit to the Fairfield Inn in Owensboro, Kentucky. We value your business, and we rely on you, our guests to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Unfortunately in this instance, we fell slightly short of our goals. Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the experience you mentioned regarding the exercise equipment. And, thank you so much for your positive comments regarding the cleanliness of your room. We will provide kudos to our housekeeping staff in our next staff meeting regarding your praise. I have addressed your concerns regarding the exercise equipment with our engineering department and personally inspected the equipment. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to duplicate the same concerns mentioned at this time, although, we will continue to monitor through our daily inspections by our maintenance personnel and manager's on duty. I am very sorry that we didn't have the opportunity to speak with you while at the property to address your needs. Again, thank you so much for your feedback, we hope you will continue to patronize our facility and we look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This was a nice suprise. We checked in on 11/1 at 930pm the check in went smooth. The room was clean and bed comfortable. Breakfast was good. The whole hotel was clean and smelled clean. For the price we enjoyed our stay. The desk staff was very competent. Thanks for a good stay. Check out was a breeze.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed one night for a wedding that was in the area. My kids swam in the pool the first day we were there but the second day it said the pool was closed. Not sure why. The rooms were nice and clean. The closet door in our room was broken. We slept good. The breakfast was ok. We got full so that is all that matters. The staff was very friendly though. When we checked in, the girl was very helpful and bubbly. When we checked out, the woman was very nice and friendly. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taressw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

It's a limited service hotel. Understanding that, the bed was comfortable, the rooms and main areas were well kept up, the staff was great all around, and there is nothing negative I could say about this. I am sure in another 5-7 years it will be time to update it, but for now (2013) it's a very good value choice - and well located in the middle of a restaurant strip with at least a dozen casual and fast casual restaurants within an easy walking distance. One exit from the airport, and right at the exit, so very convenient for what we needed as well. They had a meeting room downstairs that we were able to use for a conference as we needed it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCAngels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Owensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for your review of our Hotel we look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Attended wedding in Owensboro and needed two adjoining rooms. Used Tripadvisor to get ratings/comments and chose the Fairfield over Hampton (where we'd stayed before). So glad that we did. Staff, services, breakfast were all great. Hotel, rooms and beds were all VERY clean. Our entire party had a very nice stay and the kids loved the indoor pool. Location was perfect- easy to find and dozens of restaurants and stores within walking distance. Only complaint was the very slow internet in the rooms.

Room Tip: We travel a lot and always check with tripadvisor to make our selection then we normally call the hotel directly to make the reservation --and get the name of the person that we speak with.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTLDRMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Owensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

WOW! Thank you so much for your review of our Hotel. We hope you come back soon!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews