We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice. Plan to stay there again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Owensboro
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice. Plan to stay there again.”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

It was very clean and quiet. The staff were professional and helpful. The bed was comfy. Overall, it's a good experience.
The rooms are a little over priced, but with some research, you can find a coupon code.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianer381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    29
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
45
21
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Clean hotel, nice rooms and very quiet after a long day at work. Only drawback is the food at breakfast is not that tasty. Microwaved food.....
The hotel is conveniently located on the main highway so getting to and fro is a breeze.
Also, I wasn't using it, but the pool is out of order????should be posted on website for people searching for a pool.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank seth_td
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I stayed here with family for a softball tournament. Convenient location. Rooms were fine. Beds were fairly comfortable. The only negative experience was with the front desk staff (Samantha) who was very rude. I had a simple question about the group rate, tax and the hold for incidentals. The math just wasn't adding up. No biggie but she was very defensive and seemed irritated that I would ask about this. I have never understood why those that don't like dealing with the public, work in customer service?? She actually told me "if you don't like it go stay somewhere else." Anyway, would have probably stayed again and just hoped for someone more friendly at the front desk but will probably pass just on principle alone.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jt10507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Owensboro, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your most recent visit to the Fairfield Inn Owensboro. Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding your room, bedding and convenient location. I wanted to also take this time to apologize that one of our front desk staff members was less than helpful in explaining the breakdown of your charges. We have addressed your concerns to ensure this type of communication with our guests is not repeated in the future. Our staff also sends their apologies and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to regain your trust, once again. Please contact me directly if you wish to discuss your visit in more detail at (270) 688 - 8887 extension 502 or by email at david.duda@marriott.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Visited this property as part of a youth hockey weekend. The property as clean and comfortable. The front desk staff at check in and at breakfast was fantastic. The location is close to many amenities. I would stay here again next time I am in town.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jazzy6991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Great location, clean rooms. The biggest complain is the gym. Old equipment and unsafe. One of the treadmills was having a shortage and made a bad noise. The elliptical needed a repair. Breakfast is average, same menu everyday.

Room Tip: If you like to use the gym dont stay here. The equipment is very old and in needs of service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSConde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Owensboro, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to provide feedback regarding your latest visit to the Fairfield Inn in Owensboro, Kentucky. We value your business, and we rely on you, our guests to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Unfortunately in this instance, we fell slightly short of our goals. Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the experience you mentioned regarding the exercise equipment. And, thank you so much for your positive comments regarding the cleanliness of your room. We will provide kudos to our housekeeping staff in our next staff meeting regarding your praise. I have addressed your concerns regarding the exercise equipment with our engineering department and personally inspected the equipment. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to duplicate the same concerns mentioned at this time, although, we will continue to monitor through our daily inspections by our maintenance personnel and manager's on duty. I am very sorry that we didn't have the opportunity to speak with you while at the property to address your needs. Again, thank you so much for your feedback, we hope you will continue to patronize our facility and we look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This was a nice suprise. We checked in on 11/1 at 930pm the check in went smooth. The room was clean and bed comfortable. Breakfast was good. The whole hotel was clean and smelled clean. For the price we enjoyed our stay. The desk staff was very competent. Thanks for a good stay. Check out was a breeze.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mounds, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed one night for a wedding that was in the area. My kids swam in the pool the first day we were there but the second day it said the pool was closed. Not sure why. The rooms were nice and clean. The closet door in our room was broken. We slept good. The breakfast was ok. We got full so that is all that matters. The staff was very friendly though. When we checked in, the girl was very helpful and bubbly. When we checked out, the woman was very nice and friendly. We would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taressw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Owensboro hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Owensboro South
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Owensboro
Courtyard Owensboro
#6 of 13 in Owensboro
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Owensboro Dwtn - Ohio River
2.8 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Owensboro
138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Owensboro
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Owensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Owensboro

Property: Fairfield Inn by Marriott Owensboro
Address: 800 Salem Drive, Owensboro, KY 42303
Region: United States > Kentucky > Owensboro
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Owensboro
#4 Family Hotel in Owensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Owensboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Owensboro sits in the best location from which to access all of Owensboro, Kentucky's attractions and services. We are conveniently located minutes from major attractions in Owensboro, including RiverPark Center, Owensboro Museum of Fine Arts, the International Bluegrass Museum and Owensboro Museum of Science & History. Our Owensboro, Kentucky hotel is also close to Kentucky Wesleyan University, Brescia University, Owensboro Airport and Industrial Park. Stay with us and enjoy comfort in our guest rooms that offer a 32'' flat-panel TV, well-lit work desk and vibrant decor. Our upgraded rooms feature a wet bar and sofa bed. At our hotel, guests enjoy a free daily breakfast, complimentary Wi-Fi, an indoor pool and hot tub and coin-operated laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Owensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Owensboro
Fairfield Owensboro
Owensboro Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing