We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Paducah
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Great location and real good price for a one room suite. Beds and sheets good, as well as pillows. Very clean and well kept. Great quit location close to I24 and dinning options. Decent shopping area. Front staff attentive and pleasant.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DonaldO899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

Our stay did not start off well nor end well. The front desk was pleasant when we checked in, but upon arriving at our room we realized that they did not give us the correct room type. We had reserved a non-smoking king room and were given a room with 2 double beds. This is unacceptable with a confirmed reservation. We were traveling for leisure and was only one night so we made do. The beds were adequate but not comfortable for someone over 6 feet tall. When taking a shower the next morning we noticed black mold growing in the shower where the top of the shower met the drywall. This is highly unacceptable. We will be staying elsewhere if we come back to the area. The 3 stars is generous in my opinion.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missouriguy_416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear missouriguy_416,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re very sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the bed and bathroom. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

First of all, I have been a guest at your hotel off and on for three years. And things have gone so downhill, that this will be our final stay. The staff used to be one of my favorite things about the property and now management gets an attitude with me, almost every time we come in contact. I choose to do a lot of cleaning and laundry myself, and that is a personal preference but when I ask to get a few extra towel, I don't expect the operations manager to snap at me because they are short on towels. The first floor's washer and dryers have been broken for a very long period of time. When I say long, I mean I don't think there has ever been a time that they have fully worked for me at all. Not to mention, they have cut out Wednesday dinner. Your competitors have so much more to off me, and I hate to go elsewhere but there is no choice.

Again, Candlewood Suites in Paducah used to be the place I was looking forward to staying, and now every time I leave for work and know I am going there, I dread it. You really need to work with management's personality towards her guest because she has run us off this time.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Anonymousone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Anonymousone2,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We regret you received service that was less than satisfactory this particular stay. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually. I would like to address your experience further, and have sent you an email with additional details.

Thank you again for your comments and for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Clean, modern, and a great staff. My only complaint is that the website said they offer breakfast but they actually do not. It's not about the breakfast but about the concept. Also, no Dunkin Donuts or Starbucks anywhere near the hotel. Otherwise, the hotel is great and met all of my expectations.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank TravelMo1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy T, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We do hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Had not stayed in a Candlewood before. Pleasantly surprised. Very nice front desk people. Booked on line through IGH and got a discounted rate of $60. Which was wonderful. Great king bed with plenty of pillows. Room had a complete kitchen including dishes. Front desk said they catered to longer stay customers but were glad to accommodate us. Will definitely stay again when I'm in the area. If you are looking for breakfast they don't have anything in house but there are five or six places within a couple of blocks. Save you money and stay here and eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CFsaintpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy T, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for your kind words and great review. We hope you are having a wonderful New Year and please keep us in mind during your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

As soon as you walk in the door you are met with the best staff I have experienced in any hotel I have stayed at! The room is very contemporary! Granite counters in the both the kitchen and the bath. Do you know when you walk in a room and smell "clean" not just an air freshener cover up? You will find that here. If you come here for business, the internet speed will have you completing you work even faster. I ran a speed test as soon as I came here, it read 6 mps, and it’s a nice change from hotels that I have stayed at that had less than .2 mps! When I came back to Paducah for business I came here specifically because last time the Holiday Inn was sold out. I am so glad that happened because guess where I stayed again this time? Do yourself a favor and just book at the Candlewood Suites. I work for the Railroad so I have stayed at a bunch of hotels this once sets the bar quite high.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy T, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to review our property and your most recent stay! We appreciate all the feedback and hope to have you as our guest again in the near future. Happy Holidays and safe travels from our Candlewood family to yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable with a great bed. We loved that they had great dvd's available to borrow. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy T, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you as our guest again soon! Happy Holidays and safe travels from our Candlewood family to yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
0.5 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Paducah, KY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Comfort Inn Paducah
Comfort Inn Paducah
#15 of 28 in Paducah
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Paducah

Address: 3940 Coleman Crossing Cir, Paducah, KY 42001-6516
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Price Range: £58 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Paducah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Candlewood Suites in Paducah, Kentucky. Guests looking for Paducah hotels will feel right at home at the Candlewood Suites hotel in Paducah, Kentucky. Our new hotel is located just minutes from many local businesses and attractions and is perfect for every visitor to Paducah. Leisure travelers in Paducah will enjoy our hotel's convenient location near downtown Paducah and attractions including Paducah Lower Town Arts District, Carson Fair Rivers Center, the AQS National Quilt Museum and Harrah's Casino. For those who want to spend time outdoors, the Drake Creek Golf Club, Kentucky Lake and Barkely Lake are just a short drive away. Businesses such as the United States Enrichment Corporation, Briggs and Stratton, Dippin' Dots Headquarters, Lourdes Hospital and Western Baptist Hospital are all just minutes from our hotel in Paducah. Business travelers will find it easy to stay connected since each of our suites features free high-speed Internet access. During your stay in Paducah, our hotel offers all the amenities you want to help make you feel at home. Each of our suites features a fully equipped kitchen, and the Candlewood Cupboard in our lobby offers a variety of food and sundry items for sale. The complimentary laundry facility and the fitness center are open 24 hours, and guests can also check out free movies from our hotel's lending library.When you stay at our Paducah hotel, Consider Us Home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paducah Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing