We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of rooms not ready. Lots of managers smoking outside.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Paducah
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lots of rooms not ready. Lots of managers smoking outside.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Check in was at 3:00. Had to wait until 4:30. I was told both managers were outside smoking and housekeeping was short handed. Hmmmmm…..perhaps they should have pitched a hand. The next day, Saturday June 21st, my friend and her husband had the same issue. 3 People at the front desk area, employees including manager, no rooms ready. I hate when someone believes they are too good to do a job. I will not stay here again and neither will my friend and her family. The hour and a half extra wait time was a huge inconvenience foe our plans. Plus, the elevator cannot be up to code. There are no inspection papers in the elevator and it sounds awful and lurches along.

Room Tip: DO NOT USE THE ELEVATOR! It is a death trap!!! No way it is up to code.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madashellOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Paducah, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear madashellOhio,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We deeply regret to see the delays at check in prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We were glad to see the Sleep Quality was a highlight of your time with us. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    23
    13
    10
    5
See reviews for
30
24
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

It's a newish property, and everything is clean. I accidentally booked a smoking room, and they were sold out. Nice room layout, friendly staff, tasty free coffee in the morning. Elevator sounded like it would die in the next 6 months. I'd stay again, for sure.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conyers, GA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Arrived early evening, got just the room we wanted. Both AM and PM front desk personnel very friendly and helpful. Room clean and roomy. Only complaint is loud fan in bathroom, unable to have light without fan. Bed was comfy. We were on first floor facing interstate, but outside noise not an issue.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mngadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Clean, comfortable, beds and linens are dreamy, cleanliness is superb, staff is amazing, can't do enough for you.... Reasonable price, Pet friendly, with dog walking area complete with bags and barrel for depositing.

Room Tip: choose one on front side of hotel, rear is close enough to highway if you are a light sleeper you ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

As you can see from my earlier review I have given this hotel rave reviews, however this time i can not. The place was clean as always, people were great, location was great. The bed however was very sub par this time. Just alittle over motel 6 level i would say. In addition we have been frequent guest at many Candlewood's around the east and lately every time we go to one we seem to wake up bug bites ( not bed bugs since you would mostly likely see blood and lots more than a bite or two.) I really think its a system wide problem in the chain where they are not treating the rooms after a pet stay. Also , the elevators smelled like smoke enough to make you mildly sick. Until I am satisfied with this chain's pest problem we will not go back.


In addition when we first went to Paduach back in 2006 it was a thriving bustling community that was restful and peaceful and a joy to visit. I would say we have spend about 20 weekends there, so i am somewhat qualified to write my impression Nowadays while there are signs for healthcare up all over the place the jobs and businesses appear to be closing and in certain areas for the first time we began to feel unsafe. The mall Kentucky Oak was busy but i noted there were few bags in shoppers hands.

A few bright spots Longhorns always good , Hoopers ( outdoor gear- much better than Gander Mountain ) and their store mascot a husky are always treat. a 3 block area downtown appeared to be pretty busy Saturday night and it seems while downtown has suffered alot is moving to the suburbs which is ok but the end result is Paducah has lost alot of uniqueness that we love.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Paducah, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Harry D,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Clean, beds were great, loved the studio apt feel of the room. Only thing I didn't like was my upstairs neighbor...he/she seemed to be jumping up and down on their floor most of the night. I would stay again, very nice place!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel. It is clean, comfortable and the front desk staff was very helpful. Beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet. We had a suite so the extra space made the stay more relaxing. We travel with a small dog and the $20 charge was very reasonable.It is located is a good area with many dining/shopping options. They gave us a good recommendation for dinner close by. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elijay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah
0.5 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Paducah
Residence Inn Paducah
#13 of 29 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Paducah

Property: Candlewood Suites Paducah
Address: 3940 Coleman Crossing Cir, Paducah, KY 42001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Paducah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Candlewood Suites in Paducah, Kentucky. Guests looking for Paducah hotels will feel right at home at the Candlewood Suites hotel in Paducah, Kentucky. Our new hotel is located just minutes from many local businesses and attractions and is perfect for every visitor to Paducah. Leisure travelers in Paducah will enjoy our hotel's convenient location near downtown Paducah and attractions including Paducah Lower Town Arts District, Carson Fair Rivers Center, the AQS National Quilt Museum and Harrah's Casino. For those who want to spend time outdoors, the Drake Creek Golf Club, Kentucky Lake and Barkely Lake are just a short drive away. Businesses such as the United States Enrichment Corporation, Briggs and Stratton, Dippin' Dots Headquarters, Lourdes Hospital and Western Baptist Hospital are all just minutes from our hotel in Paducah. Business travelers will find it easy to stay connected since each of our suites features free high-speed Internet access. During your stay in Paducah, our hotel offers all the amenities you want to help make you feel at home. Each of our suites features a fully equipped kitchen, and the Candlewood Cupboard in our lobby offers a variety of food and sundry items for sale. The complimentary laundry facility and the fitness center are open 24 hours, and guests can also check out free movies from our hotel's lending library.When you stay at our Paducah hotel, Consider Us Home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paducah Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing