We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something different for a change!”

Martin Fierro Agentinean Grill And Rodizio
Cuisines: Argentinian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Western Kentucky
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Something different for a change!”
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Dined here on the weekend after Valentine's Day. We were unaware, until we were seated and had ordered drinks that the menu was "special" for Valentines. Felt a little trapped into an expensive meal. We were with 2 other couples and we were all uncomfortable with the menu and the price. The waitress picked up on it and made us feel better about spending $75 for dinner (no alcoholic drinks)...... The food was good, it was different, beautiful place, great atmosphere, wonderful salad bar--very unique and delicious. The rodizio was very filling, but nothing to write home about. Probably would be waaaaaay down my list to visit again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FLYBYU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    4
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Special place”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Great food with a selection of meat and fish, comfortable atmosphere with the feeling that you are in Buenos Aires and wonderful owners/staff
Spanish is spoken!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank pops49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropolis, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Inexcusable service”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I've finally given up on this restaurant. I'm a local that enjoys fine dining and rewards good customer service.
The rodizio is acceptable, but everything else is consistently disappointing. The staff is a reflection of the owners...which we found to be argumentative and condescending. Except for the regulars and the unsuspecting, this seems to be the norm.
Great concept...poor execution.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank TNTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton, KY
Level Contributor
257 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Something different and good.”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This was my second visit here and I tried something new this time. Both times I have tried a dish I've never had before and was glad I did. Good service, great food. In a fantastic, historic downtown setting.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Save your money and go elsewhere...unless you want a hairy steak!”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Horrible! Found two hairs in steak and they made no effort to compensate us. Also ordered shrimp. It was small, salty and not worth the money. We will NEVER go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Martin Fierro Agentinean Grill And Rodizio also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing