We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Park and Great Owners”
Review of Duck Creek RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paducah
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Duck Creek RV Park
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Park and Great Owners”
Reviewed 5 October 2012

This park is located 1 mile off the highway. Very clean, decorated bath rooms. Very nice pool with tropical plants thoughout the park. No highway noise. You can get all types of information at the office.They also have a small store that had every item you could want. Great personal customer service. Looking forward to our next trip to KY. We will stay at Duck Creek for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadwarriors2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    11
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
18
11
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rokkasho-mura, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed here for a whole month as we transitioned from Alaska to Kentucky and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owners are very friendly and fun and the wife gave is tons of info regarding Paducah and what was to be done in the town. The accomodations were very good, it wasn't extremely crowded which was a definite plus for august. The bathrooms were great, single person rooms with a shower stall, toilet, sink and plenty of room for changing, etc. Nice and clean with air conditioning. There is a pool on site and a gas station down the road to the left, with the older half of Paducah down the road five minutes to your right. My favorite thing was the vegetable "store" right across the street with a saturday-market-style selection of fresh produce. Not sure if it is still there. Altogether for a month it was a real treat. For a monthly rate it was extremely reasonable. Would totally stay there again. We still drop by occasionally to say

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riahishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2012

As a couple who travels the country 8 months out of the year, this RV Park is by far one of our favorites that we've ever stayed at! Conveniently located less than a mile off the highway, you can't miss it! It's also close to many restaurants & down town attractions. The owners who I called before we arrived we're so sweet & didnt even need a credit card # to book a spot unlike most. Upon arrival we were greeted by Mike & Virginia, and they're adorable dog Max. You could not ask for better people, very helpful & accommodating! Sweet southern hospitality at its best! The pull-thru sites we're very nice & spacious plenty of room for our 58' rig. At only $27 per night (w/ good sam) for 50 amp, it was worth every penny! Unfortunately we we're passing through town and only stayed 1 night, we are definitely looking forward to coming back here!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweettexas7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Beach, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We stayed at Duck Creek RV Park from April till July we were in Paducah for an outage....Mike and Virginia are "Great Owners" and would do what they can to make the park a warm and comfortable place to be. It was like being at home Very Clean and Pretty area Cable worked great, no power out except when a storm came thru once, WiFi worked good also the Bathrooms were clean the pool was clean...
I will recommend this park 100% FANTASTIC!!!!!

Room Tip: It was like a Family
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimandDella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

This was really bad. First we were going to paducah to attend my first quilt show. The RV park we were originally going to for $27/night was flooded so we were able to get into Duck Creek. Actually, we were CRAMMED into duck creek. Just like a crowded parking lot - couldn't even put out chairs/ grill, awning, because we were so close to neighbors. We had water and power but power kept blowing out because they had so many hooked up. They charged us DOUBLE because were were quilters, as we were told by "mike" a very rude little man riding around in a wheel chair. Since when are quilters bad people, more that they can take advantage of us because we are elderly. Anyway, the Duck creek Parking Lot was not pretty at all, gravel roads old and bumpy - did not try to go in the building to check out facilities - we just stayed away from the place most of the 5 nights we were there. No Cable, Wi-Fi didn't work at all when we were there. I wouldn't stay here again if it were the last place in the state of Kentucky - If Victory RV park is open, try them, they are very friendly and affordable. Other than that - I suggest you stay in the Walmart parking lot.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sewrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paducah
16.3 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
379 reviews
6.5 mi away
Drury Suites Paducah
Drury Suites Paducah
#4 of 29 in Paducah
318 reviews
6.4 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Paducah Inn
6.5 mi away
Drury Inn Paducah
Drury Inn Paducah
#5 of 29 in Paducah
320 reviews
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duck Creek RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duck Creek RV Park

Property: Duck Creek RV Park
Address: 2540 John L Puryear Dr, Paducah, KY 42003-0259
Region: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Paducah
Number of rooms: 75

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing