We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Prettiest Pool I've Seen”
Review of Duck Creek RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paducah
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Duck Creek RV Park
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Prettiest Pool I've Seen”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

From my understanding Duck Creek got new owners in January. The park is a work in progress meaning it has such potential. The bathrooms/showers are spotless and decorated like home. They have a large fenced in area to let your dog run. Wish other parks would do that. Location is great. People were very nice. The pool/deck is gorgeous! The parks only draw back was lack of shade and some messy looking places in the back of the campground (but they are cleaning it up). The groundskeeper was very nice too and allowed us to swim a little later than the posted time b/c it was so hot when we were there. If they will plant some trees it will be a solid 5 stars in my opinion! Would stay again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HistoryLuvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    11
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
10
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paducah, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This park has new owners . Todd and dana barnett. Very nice people. They have a huge dog park. Thats my fav thing about this park i have 3 dogs. Very nice pool and the best internet they had in a long time. I will be staying here again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We were at the park fo the Paducah Quilt Show. Early Spring. We were greeted warmly by the new owners Todd and Dana who are green to the business but making huge changes - all for the better. If something is not right they make it right. Park has cable TV - great and an easy connection. The Wi-Fi is the fastest I have EVER seen in a park. The dog park is fenced and huge though I encouraged the owners to put a base around the shelter to discourage pets from going under it. The grass in the pet area was trimmed short and we who hate ticks appreciate that.
Former owners had removed most trees so treed sites are a dream - that will not come true. Former owner claimed it was for rigs that wanted clear satellite signal. Cable cured that problem.

Washrooms are clean and well maintained. Pool was not open but being worked on. A beautiful setting for a summer party.

A new rec building and storm shelter has been built so if your event is rained out there IS a clean protected area to work from.

Convenient - 1 1/2 Miles to Kroger - WalMart - ETC

Lastly - the owners are what can make or break your stay and these people are winners.!!!

Room Tip: Sites are all level so you will have no problem parking,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
145 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

This park is located 1 mile off the highway. Very clean, decorated bath rooms. Very nice pool with tropical plants thoughout the park. No highway noise. You can get all types of information at the office.They also have a small store that had every item you could want. Great personal customer service. Looking forward to our next trip to KY. We will stay at Duck Creek for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadwarriors2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rokkasho-mura, Japan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed here for a whole month as we transitioned from Alaska to Kentucky and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owners are very friendly and fun and the wife gave is tons of info regarding Paducah and what was to be done in the town. The accomodations were very good, it wasn't extremely crowded which was a definite plus for august. The bathrooms were great, single person rooms with a shower stall, toilet, sink and plenty of room for changing, etc. Nice and clean with air conditioning. There is a pool on site and a gas station down the road to the left, with the older half of Paducah down the road five minutes to your right. My favorite thing was the vegetable "store" right across the street with a saturday-market-style selection of fresh produce. Not sure if it is still there. Altogether for a month it was a real treat. For a monthly rate it was extremely reasonable. Would totally stay there again. We still drop by occasionally to say

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riahishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2012

As a couple who travels the country 8 months out of the year, this RV Park is by far one of our favorites that we've ever stayed at! Conveniently located less than a mile off the highway, you can't miss it! It's also close to many restaurants & down town attractions. The owners who I called before we arrived we're so sweet & didnt even need a credit card # to book a spot unlike most. Upon arrival we were greeted by Mike & Virginia, and they're adorable dog Max. You could not ask for better people, very helpful & accommodating! Sweet southern hospitality at its best! The pull-thru sites we're very nice & spacious plenty of room for our 58' rig. At only $27 per night (w/ good sam) for 50 amp, it was worth every penny! Unfortunately we we're passing through town and only stayed 1 night, we are definitely looking forward to coming back here!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweettexas7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Beach, Alabama
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We stayed at Duck Creek RV Park from April till July we were in Paducah for an outage....Mike and Virginia are "Great Owners" and would do what they can to make the park a warm and comfortable place to be. It was like being at home Very Clean and Pretty area Cable worked great, no power out except when a storm came thru once, WiFi worked good also the Bathrooms were clean the pool was clean...
I will recommend this park 100% FANTASTIC!!!!!

Room Tip: It was like a Family
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimandDella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paducah
0.7 mi away
Best Western Paducah Inn
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
6.4 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West
6.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
16.3 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duck Creek RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duck Creek RV Park

Property: Duck Creek RV Park
Address: 2540 John L Puryear Dr, Paducah, KY 42003-0259
Region: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Paducah
Number of rooms: 75

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing