We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It seemed to be newly built”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This location seemed to be newly built. The hotel lobby had a stylish decor and the front desk staff was helpful and friendly. We called in advance requesting an early arrival and they were able to allow us to check in early. Our spacious room and bathroom was very clean and fresh. I was a little concerned about the highway noise and the construction noise from the hotel being built next door. After getting settled in our room there was no noise at all. The mattress and pillows were comfortable allowing us to have restful night's sleep. The breakfast was very basic but it was enough to get your day started. The next time we visit Paducah we will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarborTownFlyFishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

We are so glad we were able to check you in early and appreciate all the kind words, I will be sure to pass them on to all the staff. Have a great new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights in early November and was very pleased with the accommodations. There was a microwave, mini refrigerator and hair dryer in our room. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and no noise between rooms. The breakfast area was good (cereals, eggs, biscuit and gravy, yogurt, waffles, etc.) and clean. We were greeted warmly and the staff was very helpful and polite. Will stay again when we are in this area.

Room Tip: Get high room away from Interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us a the great review on Trip Advisor; we will continue to strive to be everyone's #1 hotel in the Paducah area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed overnight at the Paducah Fairfield Inn and Suites on our way to Kansas. The accommodations were excellent and the staff was very helpful. We were greeted warmly and handled very well at check-in. Our room was comfortable, spacious and very clean. The staff gave us some good restaurant suggestions for dinner in the area on the night of our stay. A good breakfast was included before we checked out the next morning. We were very pleased with our brief stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TennesseeTraveler420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you so much for the great review, I and the staff try hard to keep the hotel up for our guests Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We were up here for a dive trip to mermet springs, and had a lot of gear with us. the staff where very accommodating to our needs. the rooms were clean and comfortable, and all our request were meet. the gym and pool area is well kept, and in a convenient location. The buffet breakfast was ok on Saturday morning, but much better on the sunday morning, with a good selection of breakfast foods. might want to steer clear of the turkey sausage as it was over cooked and very dry. But still a good breakfast, nothing some hot sauce didn't fix. The hotel is very close to most anything you may need and most sports bars and restaurant's, and malls. We will be back for next years trip.

Room Tip: if you are worried about highway noise request a low floor room. we have never had a problem with no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayman035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for the great comments, we appreciate the review. I agree, a little bit of hot sauce can help; we will see what other options are out there.

Thanks Again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Enjoyed our one night stay at this Fairfield Inn. The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was okay. Standard included breakfast fare. There was a waffle iron, stale muffins, yogurt, juice, coffee, and cereal. Check in and check out was quick and efficient. We had a room on the 4th floor and did not have any problem with noise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justme2Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. I am sorry that the muffins seemed stale, I do know they are a dryer type of muffin, but I will check with our staff to ensure the product is not old or stale.

Again, thank you for the review and the great comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

We love Fairfield Inn Suites, have stayed with them for years. Have always given excellent feedback.Received room 327 Saturday night, the clerk had to do an override to rent me the room. The suite was awesome. The noise pollution from the interstate was absurd, finally got to sleep after two hours, had locked and slide bolted the door. Someone used a key card and tried to slam open the door, awakened abruptly from sleep, my heart was racing, heard the door shut and double checked security and time(12:15 AM). Next morning other guests on the same floor and side complained about not getting any sleep due to road noise. I reported the incident to the desk clerk, she apologized and said she would report to management. Worst stay I have ever had, Fairfield need to fix the noise pollution issue. Stay away from odd numbered rooms. $120.00 for worst stay of my life in the middle of no where.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank linfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

I am so sorry that you found the hotel to have too much noise; we take as many steps as possible to try to manage noise at the inn. I too am sorry that you had a someone attempt to open your door; we were full that dates you stayed with a a couple wedding parties and family gatherings to which someone could have went to the wrong door.

We will continue to work to make improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I have stayed at this location many, many times and it keeps getting better and better! I noticed on my last stay, they had upgraded the breakfast! It is MUCH better than it has ever been. The rooms are great as always. I will be staying here again when I once again go to Paducah!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, request to have your room on the "parking lot side" only. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank you so much for the great comments; we appreciate your review and will continue make improvements to be the best we can!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
0.6 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn Paducah
Drury Inn Paducah
#5 of 28 in Paducah
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah

Address: 3950 Coleman Crossing Cir, Paducah, KY 42001-6516
Region: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Price Range: £67 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Western Kentucky's Premeir hotel is the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Paducah; home to The Nation Quilt Museum, Dippin' Dots, Ingram, Western and Lourdes Hospitals. Enjoy a day on the greens at Drake Creek Golf Club or take a tour at one of the many area wineries including "The Purple Toad". For enjoyment spend the day with family at Venture River or an evening of gambling fun at Harrah's Casino on the river. The historic downtown and riverfront are just minutes away and travel and enjoyment at The Land Between The Lakes including Kentucky and Barkley Lakes is just minutes down the Interstate. Enjoy great food at Patti's 1800's Settlement and many other area restaurants. We are less than 200 miles to Graceland - Home of Elvis Presley, Nashville, TN and St. Louis, MO. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast featuring Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, scrambled eggs and other breakfast favorites. Located at Exit #4 off of I-24, only minutes away from Kentucky Oaks Mall and West Kentucky Community College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing