We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is off the interstate and great for those with a vehicle, as we flew in for a short business visit and taxis are low on the ground it would be great for the hotel to offer a shuttle to the local mall or to the local restaurants. We would have gladly walked, but there are few footpaths and pedestrian lights are only in downtown.
The staff were more than helpful at all times, from the desk staff to the house staff, a very happy group. An enjoyable 2 night stay in a comfortable and clean room.

Room Tip: Paducah only has limited taxi service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abby852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

We were pleasantly greeted upon our arrival by the Asst. General Manager, Brandon. He was the most helpful person I've ever experienced at a hotel while on vacation. He gave us great places to dine as well as directions to everything we wanted to see. The accommodations and services were very good but Brandon was the shining star this trip. And, it was just a very short distance to Hancock's of Paducah and shopping there was one of the reasons for the trip.

Room Tip: As requested a friend and I had adjoining double queen rooms and that worked out perfectly for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coastalgal48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Convenient to interstate, clean rooms, comfortable beds, good shower, lots of power outlets, easy-to-use WiFi, friendly front desk staff. This is picky, but the towels could be thicker. Also, the room was $50 less than the price quoted at the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is our second time staying at this location. This stay we booked the king bed room suite. This room had more space. It also has a separate sitting area with its own flat screen. There is a separate room with a king size comfortable bed and another flat screen TV. The bathroom had a huge shower. Although there is still construction being done on another hotel next door, we did not hear any noise from the construction. It is possible that we were lucky and got good room locations each time. We also did not hear any highway noise. Once again we had another quiet, clean and relaxing stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarborTownFlyFishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

First visit. Always been happy with Marriott properties. Thought we would try this chain on a trip back from Florida. Assumed each room was a suite. Got very small room next to the elevator. Very cramped. No where to put luggage out.
Amenities were scarce in room.walls were very thin for a new hotel. Could hear everything said next door. Breakfast in the morning was nothing spectacular. All in all a very disappointing visit and will probably try other chains that are actually suite hotels. Probably our last visit here.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Lazydaze1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

We are very sorry that our facility did not meet your expectations; we attempt everything we can to make sure our guests are pleased with their stay. We will take your comments and see if we can make improvements on the issues.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Behind The Outback in Paducah is a nice place to stay!

The staff if very helpful and friendly. Both Greg and Karen are so professional and helpful. They offer discounts to nearby places to dine, as well as recommendations on all activities. Our group enjoyed all that they did for us this week.

One bit of advice, the sell out early, so make reservations prior to coming, Paducah can be very busy!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerrycoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thanks for the kind words, both Karen and I try real hard to make sure our guests are taken care of. It was a great pleasure having your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here and it was a GEM. When we arrived (30 mins after check in time) the staff was very kind about it. We asked to be on the first floor because of health problems and she kindly agreed. The rooms were very nice. Lots of TOWELS in the bathroom and the whole place was shiny and very clean.....wait, I can't say very clean, it was much more that very clean. :)) The breakfast was great and it wasn't cheap food like Honey Buns or donuts. We didn't get a chance to swim in the pool but we did see it and it did look on the small size, BUT, it would work. Great hotel for the price.

Room Tip: Go to triviago.com they have Great prices. ::)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan37346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for the great review of our hotel and the breakfast we offer; we appreciate hearing from our loyal guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
0.6 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Paducah, KY
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Paducah
Courtyard Paducah
#24 of 28 in Paducah
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah

Address: 3950 Coleman Crossing Cir, Paducah, KY 42001-6516
Region: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Price Range: £64 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Western Kentucky's Premeir hotel is the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Paducah; home to The Nation Quilt Museum, Dippin' Dots, Ingram, Western and Lourdes Hospitals. Enjoy a day on the greens at Drake Creek Golf Club or take a tour at one of the many area wineries including "The Purple Toad". For enjoyment spend the day with family at Venture River or an evening of gambling fun at Harrah's Casino on the river. The historic downtown and riverfront are just minutes away and travel and enjoyment at The Land Between The Lakes including Kentucky and Barkley Lakes is just minutes down the Interstate. Enjoy great food at Patti's 1800's Settlement and many other area restaurants. We are less than 200 miles to Graceland - Home of Elvis Presley, Nashville, TN and St. Louis, MO. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast featuring Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, scrambled eggs and other breakfast favorites. Located at Exit #4 off of I-24, only minutes away from Kentucky Oaks Mall and West Kentucky Community College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing