We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence
Crestwood, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

While a newer hotel, I found myself disappointed by the apparent inattention to detail by management on a number of different fronts. One, the exercise room TVs on the treadmills failed to work not to mention the entire elliptical machine being out of order. At breakfast Saturday, the sole juice machine was not turned on even though the breakfast area was packed with diners. Lastly, when I awoke Sunday morning, I found ants not only on my phone next to the nighstand but also ants on the desk. I advised the very pleasant front desk staff who then apologized. At this interstate intersection are many hotels comparable to this one, Drury Inn and Suites, Courtyard by Marriott, and Holdiay Inn Express, and I will be staying at those when I next visit Paducah for work.

Room Tip: Room on third floor facing front of hotel proved quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: Hotel displayed employment of environmental friendly practices.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Robert,

I am sorry you had difficulties with the TV's or equipment in the fitness center. Although labeled, some guests tend to change the channel on the equipment televisions (on the equipment) rather than using the remote,; this leads to no channel being shown til the source is changed back. As far as a piece of equipment not working, we will check to ensure all are in working order.
I am surprised the juice machine was not on during the breakfast hours, I will pass this information on to our staff that works the area.
The hotel utilizes a great Pest control company that GTD's their services; I will be sure to contact them in regards to you comments.

Please be sure to bring any issues to our attention as they arise so we may correct be able to correct them during your stay and thus increase your satisfaction.

Thank you for letting us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    84
    18
    4
    6
See reviews for
69
53
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
midwest
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Spent a night here on the way to the Great Smoky Mountains. Front desk staff were very personable and friendly. Hotel common areas were well maintained. The pool is very small, but great for keeping up with small kids in the pool. Used the tennis court in back for a bit, great benefit. Rooms were immaculate and beds very comfortable. Breakfast pretty typical, but more seating than other Fairfield Inns we've stayed. Definetely no hesitation recommending this hotel to someone else.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MWsogetthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stay at a lot of Fairfield's and this is one of the better ones. Well kept, clean, and great breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful. A little tricky to find, even using a GPS. Fortunately, you can see it from the interstate. This hotel is very convenient to the interstate making it a good overnight stop.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCallahan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We were hesitant to stay here - there were 11 other hotels in Paducah ranked higher - so glad we stayed here! The rate was great - far better than neighboring hotels. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The front desk was very nice. The internet works well and is free. The carpet in the room was clean - I didn't make the kids wear their shoes the whole time - that's a big deal for us! We could hear some highway noise, but not to the point of keeping us awake. We didn't use the pool or other amenities. Pleased with the stay and will stay again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank llaugh8424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayti, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Paducah for one night during the Metropolis, IL Superman Celebration. It was only about a 10 minute drive away from Metropolis, thanks to its nearness to the highway, making its location perfect. I did take the tips here seriously and asked for a room not facing the highway. The room I ended up with was quiet. I'm a light sleeper, so that's always an issue for me. Rooms are modern (you can tell this property is pretty new), breakfast was surprisingly good (try the biscuits and gravy) and I enjoyed the free coffee in the lobby 24/7. The staff were friendly and helpful. Finally, the beds were some of the most comfortable I've slept on. I will be booking here again for next year's Celebration.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room away from the highway for a peaceful night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robm103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pakenham, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is off the interstate and great for those with a vehicle, as we flew in for a short business visit and taxis are low on the ground it would be great for the hotel to offer a shuttle to the local mall or to the local restaurants. We would have gladly walked, but there are few footpaths and pedestrian lights are only in downtown.
The staff were more than helpful at all times, from the desk staff to the house staff, a very happy group. An enjoyable 2 night stay in a comfortable and clean room.

Room Tip: Paducah only has limited taxi service
See more room tips
Green Features: They have implemented various practices to meet environmental impact
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabash, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We were pleasantly greeted upon our arrival by the Asst. General Manager, Brandon. He was the most helpful person I've ever experienced at a hotel while on vacation. He gave us great places to dine as well as directions to everything we wanted to see. The accommodations and services were very good but Brandon was the shining star this trip. And, it was just a very short distance to Hancock's of Paducah and shopping there was one of the reasons for the trip.

Room Tip: As requested a friend and I had adjoining double queen rooms and that worked out perfectly for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coastalgal48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.6 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah
Address: 3950 Coleman Crossing Cir, Paducah, KY 42001-6516
Region: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Western Kentucky's Premeir hotel is the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Paducah; home to The Nation Quilt Museum, Dippin' Dots, Ingram, Western and Lourdes Hospitals. Enjoy a day on the greens at Drake Creek Golf Club or take a tour at one of the many area wineries including "The Purple Toad". For enjoyment spend the day with family at Venture River or an evening of gambling fun at Harrah's Casino on the river. The historic downtown and riverfront are just minutes away and travel and enjoyment at The Land Between The Lakes including Kentucky and Barkley Lakes is just minutes down the Interstate. Enjoy great food at Patti's 1800's Settlement and many other area restaurants. We are less than 200 miles to Graceland - Home of Elvis Presley, Nashville, TN and St. Louis, MO. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast featuring Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, scrambled eggs and other breakfast favorites. Located at Exit #4 off of I-24, only minutes away from Kentucky Oaks Mall and West Kentucky Community College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing