We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Stayed at Paducah Fairfield on a Sunday night. Room was very nice, clean and nicely appointed. Breakfast was very good. Very handy to dining establishments and to downtown area, Staff very helpful and polite. Would definitely stay here again. Fair price, fine inn.

Room Tip: All floors seem nice, fast elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel while on our road trip last year and chose it again this year. I usually try to choose one of the top 2 recommendations on Trip Advisor, but I knew how nice this hotel was, and we weren't disappointed. Everything about the hotel appears fresh and clean. It is a perfect place for us since it provides a nice seating area with room for both of us to sit and a separate bedroom area with an additional TV as well as a comfortable bed. The bathroom and shower were nice with enough vanity space for both of us.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I am a platinum level and found it to be the best fairfield inn I have stayed in for some time It was new and had all the features you would expect. Staff was courteous. Breakfast was very good and overall a great value. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We visited this Fairfield while traveling o 7/31/14. WE were very pleased with the staff and cleanliness or Fairfield. The navigation app was goofy but it finally got use to hotel. The night staff was very friendly and caring. If you need to travel to Paducah please consider the Fairfield.

Room Tip: Watch you navigation app - does not take you directly to hotel but you get there!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I always stay at Marriott properties when traveling for business or pleasure because I pretty much know what to expect and know the standards the chain sets for its franchisees. Each "level" of Marriott property has different amenities and standards. I am happy to say that this property far exceeded the standards for this level, and in fact would rank with the higher levels especially in terms of the staff. They are outstanding and were sincerely interested in making my stay pleasant and productive (this was a business trip). They succeeded. The breakfast was a cut above what I have experienced at other FFI's across the country and easily was as good or better than the next level up. You could definitely see that the food was cooked with care and by someone who knew what he or she was doing. The hotel is fairly new and very modern. Clean and comfortable. I highly recommend it.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank HJK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

While a newer hotel, I found myself disappointed by the apparent inattention to detail by management on a number of different fronts. One, the exercise room TVs on the treadmills failed to work not to mention the entire elliptical machine being out of order. At breakfast Saturday, the sole juice machine was not turned on even though the breakfast area was packed with diners. Lastly, when I awoke Sunday morning, I found ants not only on my phone next to the nighstand but also ants on the desk. I advised the very pleasant front desk staff who then apologized. At this interstate intersection are many hotels comparable to this one, Drury Inn and Suites, Courtyard by Marriott, and Holdiay Inn Express, and I will be staying at those when I next visit Paducah for work.

Room Tip: Room on third floor facing front of hotel proved quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Robert,

I am sorry you had difficulties with the TV's or equipment in the fitness center. Although labeled, some guests tend to change the channel on the equipment televisions (on the equipment) rather than using the remote,; this leads to no channel being shown til the source is changed back. As far as a piece of equipment not working, we will check to ensure all are in working order.
I am surprised the juice machine was not on during the breakfast hours, I will pass this information on to our staff that works the area.
The hotel utilizes a great Pest control company that GTD's their services; I will be sure to contact them in regards to you comments.

Please be sure to bring any issues to our attention as they arise so we may correct be able to correct them during your stay and thus increase your satisfaction.

Thank you for letting us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Spent a night here on the way to the Great Smoky Mountains. Front desk staff were very personable and friendly. Hotel common areas were well maintained. The pool is very small, but great for keeping up with small kids in the pool. Used the tennis court in back for a bit, great benefit. Rooms were immaculate and beds very comfortable. Breakfast pretty typical, but more seating than other Fairfield Inns we've stayed. Definetely no hesitation recommending this hotel to someone else.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank MWsogetthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
0.6 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.6 mi away
Drury Suites Paducah
Drury Suites Paducah
#4 of 28 in Paducah
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah

Address: 3950 Coleman Crossing Cir, Paducah, KY 42001-6516
Region: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Price Range: £66 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Western Kentucky's Premeir hotel is the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Paducah; home to The Nation Quilt Museum, Dippin' Dots, Ingram, Western and Lourdes Hospitals. Enjoy a day on the greens at Drake Creek Golf Club or take a tour at one of the many area wineries including "The Purple Toad". For enjoyment spend the day with family at Venture River or an evening of gambling fun at Harrah's Casino on the river. The historic downtown and riverfront are just minutes away and travel and enjoyment at The Land Between The Lakes including Kentucky and Barkley Lakes is just minutes down the Interstate. Enjoy great food at Patti's 1800's Settlement and many other area restaurants. We are less than 200 miles to Graceland - Home of Elvis Presley, Nashville, TN and St. Louis, MO. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast featuring Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, scrambled eggs and other breakfast favorites. Located at Exit #4 off of I-24, only minutes away from Kentucky Oaks Mall and West Kentucky Community College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing