We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be scared until you hit the shower”
Review of Super 8 Paducah KY

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Paducah KY
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Don't be scared until you hit the shower”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

When we arrived at the property - we were a bit worried - it looked abandoned. The hotel is in two buildings and the back building is vacant, except for someone on the back side who is living upstairs. The pool in between the building looks to be closed. Looks like they are renovating the second building.

The parking lot is not well designed - if you have a large vehicle please dont park in front of the lobby as you will block everyone. There is lots of parking on the side that faces the mall. The parking on the side of the freeway is a bit tight. The first two parking spaces are marked "no parking" yet people still parked there.

The lobby was hot when I checked in and I was pretty worried by now. Enough that I went to look at the room before carrying anything up the stairs to the second floor (no elevator) outside corridors.

But much to my relief when I opened the door to the room I was looking at a Brand New room, new carpet, everything was beautiful!!! Flat screen TV on the wall. All the lamps in the room including the bedside lamps have electrical outlets making it easy to plug in phones, laptops etc. The AC worked great. The room was very large. Iron and ironing board, Fridge, microwave.

The vanity is at the back of the room and large. Single serve coffee maker. The bathroom has a brand new toilet. Everything was new, until I opened the shower curtain. The only thing not replaced was the tile surround in the shower, it was small tiles and the grout was growing several types and colors of mold. What a shame in such a perfect room!!! The shower head was also a bit low for tall people.

Breakfast area was new and clean. Really good cinnamon rolls!!! Cereal, fresh navel oranges, some breads, yogurt. The lobby was cooler in the morning.

They do charge $10 per night per pet. I think the owners live on the property.

I would return.

Room Tip: Parking is easier on the side that faces the mall. My room faced the freeway side but I never hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flatcoatfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    116
    95
    41
    30
See reviews for
149
99
29
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lithia, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

The sheets were stained and they never changed them in the 3 days we were there, the clerk who met us on the very first night was rude and abnoxious, the security locking hasp was hanging on the door by one screw as the others had been ripped out as if someone had kicked the door in. One of the men staying dowstairs had his room door open for all to see as he walked the parking lot with an open container of alchol, he looked homeless and it felt like the downstairs guests, all of whom were men appeared as if they were sex offenders with no where else to live. The Breakfast was minimal and unappealing, the milk looked like it had been watered down to save a buck. We had to ask for towels and the wi fi did not work 90 percent of the 3 days we were there. If you are in it for a one night stay and have had your shots, and you need a cheap stay this is it, if not go else where!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobjohnson2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paducah hotels

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Newly renovated. Very nice. The breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chattvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This hotel has a great location with many restaurants to choose from; also, a shopping center with many stores nearby. This had one of the nicest rooms of any Super 8 that I have stayed in. It is pet friendly with a fee. Breakfast was the typical Super 8 display. We were very pleased with the room. My only complain is that there were several Fox channels on TV but no MSNBC offered for those who are not Fox fans.

Room Tip: No elevator for the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Upon arrival, we weren't sure the hotel was even operational. Looked kind of "bare". But the room was quite nice and clean. Front desk manager (Eric?) was very pleasant. The morning shower was lukewarm. The free continental breakfast was marginal at best. But the price was right.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKW0056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2012

This room was decorated beautifully and had a microwave, refrigerator and flat screen TV. Corian counters, new carpet and bedding, and really nice beds--firm but pillowtop. The wifi worked better than any other place weve stayed. After the motels we've been in the past two weeks, this is the best we've had for the money. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmajor816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Our best room this trip - the only one with a flat screen TV and pleasant modern colors. The desk clerk restarted her computer server to help me get a WiFi connection. I prefer the energy-efficient flourescent lights. I think we all dislike the noisy bath exhaust fan together with the light. Plenty of interesting chain restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 615drops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Paducah
Days Inn Paducah
#24 of 29 in Paducah
255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Paducah
Pear Tree Inn Paducah
#12 of 29 in Paducah
131 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Paducah
Red Roof Inn Paducah
#25 of 29 in Paducah
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Paducah
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Paducah
Candlewood Suites Paducah
#18 of 29 in Paducah
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thrifty Inn Paducah
Thrifty Inn Paducah
#22 of 29 in Paducah
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Paducah KY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Paducah KY

Property: Super 8 Paducah KY
Address: 5001 Hinkleville Rd, Paducah, KY 42001-9166
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Paducah KY 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Paducah KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Paducah
Travelodge Paducah
Paducah Travelodge
Paducah Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing