We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Inn is a best value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
America's Best Value Inn Paducah
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This inn is as good as any of the big chains. It is clean and well maintained. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The breakfast was very good. The rate was very reasonable. The room was clean and the king bed was very comfortable. I highly recommend staying at this inn.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 66Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIPaducah, Manager at America's Best Value Inn Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2015

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are happy that you chose to stay with us at the Americas Best Value Inn of Paducah. Your positive comments are appreciated, and we are always looking for ways to improve our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Good value (about half price of other hotels in the area), clean rooms, friendly staff, good water pressure & plenty of hot water. Wifi is slow & breakfast could be improved, but the money saved was worth those slight inconveniences. Recommended!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Beach_Travel9801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIPaducah, Manager at America's Best Value Inn Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback! We're glad that you chose to stay with us at the Americas Best Value Inn of Paducah. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have had, especially with wifi access. We are working on expanding our breakfast options, and improving internet connectivity. Your comments are greatly appreciated, as we are always looking for ways to improve our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The price was definitely budget, but the motel was far above that rating. The owner gave us a coupon price even without our having the coupon. The room was very clean and even had a small refrigerator. Breakfast was advertised as "continental," but it included sausage biscuits and a variety of cereals. We travel through Paducah a couple of times a year and plan to stay here every trip. Excellent value!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIPaducah, Manager at America's Best Value Inn Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you so much for all of your positive feedback! We're so happy that you chose to stay with us at the Americas Best Value Inn of Paducah. Your comments are very much appreciated, and we are always looking for ways to improve our hotel. We are glad that you will stay with us again in the future - we look forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We are in town for the ASA archery shoot. When I left my room for the day, I placed the "do not disturb" sign on the door so that housekeeping would not come in our room. I left a gold wedding band in the room, that has no value to anyone else but very valuable to me as it was a family heirloom. It was clearly stolen from my room. The staff has been NO help, and we are involving local law enforcement.
DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!
Plus, the rooms aren't as great as the previous reviews state. The carpet was nasty, fridge didnt work... I could have over looked all of that but I can not over look theft. When you pay money for a hotel room, you should have to worry about the staff stealing from you.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIPaducah, Manager at America's Best Value Inn Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Hello ma'am,

We sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our hotel in Paducah, KY. It is unfortunate that such an important item went missing during your stay here. You are correct -- there was a "do not disturb" sign at your door (our employees reported this on paper and in person) and for that reason none of the hotel staff would have entered your room. We have a very strict policy about this, and if any items are ever found by the staff during the cleaning process, they are immediately reported to the front desk office and kept in a safe location.
We know that your wedding band must be of great value to you, so again we are deeply sorry that we could not help you locate your ring. In order to avoid situations like this in the future, we will definitely be updating our hotel security with new technology. Also, we apologize for your lack of satisfaction with the room quality, and will work with our cleaning staff to ensure that this does not happen again.
Please give us a call at (270) 575-9605 if there is anything else we can do for you. We hope that you will stay with us again, so that we can provide you with better service.
Thank you very much for your feedback, as this helps us to improve our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We decided to stay here on a whim. It was in the right place at the right time. The manager was terrific. He was very friendly with alot of information. Our room was nice with a new heater/ac unit that worked great. No, no 42" flat screen tv but it had a 25" tube tv that worked. The free breakfast was much more than we expected. A free hot breakfast with eggs. biscuits and gravy, toast. bagels, fresh bakery donuts and more. It was better than many of the more expensive hotels we've stayed at. We will be staying with this chain again. What a pleasant surprise !!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIPaducah, Manager at America's Best Value Inn Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Thank you very much for all of your positive feedback, Gary! We're so happy that you chose to stay with us at the Americas Best Value Inn of Paducah. Your comments are very much appreciated, and we are always looking for ways to improve our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I just wanted to say how nice the hotel was at the Old Cairo Rd- Paducah, Kentucky location. The room was very clean. Bed was comfortable. It was not noisy- with high-way traffic.It was well kept and had newer carpet. It was nice to have a refrigerator, microwave, ironing board, and hair dryer. Our room was nice, no worn out furnishings. The air conditioning unit seemed newer, without the mildew smell that comes out of most. We made an online reservation and requested a non-smoking, no pet room if possible. We were in an upper level room. They offered a continental breakfast between 6:00 and 9:00. The breakfast area was neat and meticulously clean. There were only 3 tables in the breakfast area so get there early or take your food to your room. The manager was very neatly dressed and very professional. Nice place, and I will definitely stay there again. I wanted to let the manager and help know that his hard work at maintaining this hotel was greatly appreciated! Great value for the price. I suggest becoming a value club member and getting the extra discount too. Ralph L.

Room Tip: I don't think it had an elevator. So those who can't do the stairs, get a bottom level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIPaducah, Manager at America's Best Value Inn Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, Ralph! We appreciate you taking the time to review our property, and we're very happy to have served you here at Paducah, KY. Your comments help us improve our hotel, and we will certainly work on creating a more spacious environment for the breakfast area. We hope that you will stay with us again soon--we look forward to seeing you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We have been staying here for about 7 years for the quilt show. Clean. Nothing fancy. Staff is friendly and very helpful if you have a problem. Our alarm clock did not work and they replaced right away. Each room has small frig and microwave....comfortable bed. Great location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eurena b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIPaducah, Manager at America's Best Value Inn Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, Eurena! We are happy to hear that you have been choosing to stay with us for so many years. Your comments are very much appreciated, and help us improve our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your previous stay. We hope to see you again soon and look forward to the next Quilt Show!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paducah hotels
1.5 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Paducah
Days Inn Paducah
#20 of 28 in Paducah
278 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Paducah KY
Super 8 Paducah KY
#22 of 28 in Paducah
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Comfort Inn Paducah
Comfort Inn Paducah
#15 of 28 in Paducah
367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Paducah
Red Roof Inn Paducah
#25 of 28 in Paducah
145 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to America's Best Value Inn Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Value Inn Paducah

Address: 5125 Cairo Rd, Paducah, KY 42001-9006 (Formerly Super 8)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Price Range: £36 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Value Inn Paducah 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful hotel offers 37 newly renovated, clean guest rooms and plenty of free parking. Amenities include free deluxe continental breakfast, free local telephone calls, fax/copy service, free high-speed wireless Internet access in guest rooms and public areas, handicap facilities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your America's Best Value Inn Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing