We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value in Paducah”
Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Paducah
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Nice, clean Motel 6. Walking distance to shopping and, of course, all the attractions of a freeway exit town. The motel was quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IdrivealotMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2011

We were staying at a different hotel but it had to close because of the ohio river. So our hotel got us this room. We were not happy. The door to our room did not close all the way. We had to put a chair infront of the door. The housekeepers were smoking in the rooms. They were not very clean. I will never every stay at that hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dai892003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

we were traveling to paducha, and it was getting late. we called ahead and was told they had one room left, a non smoking room, and she said she would hold it for us.
we arrived, and was told there was no wifi on that side of the motel...we were too tired to search for another room so we took for it.
we got into the room, and it smelled like a stall bar room. and had an ashtray sitting on the table. when i went to take a shower, the towels smelled worse than the room. the bed is the worst i have ever sleep on.
i went to the office in the morning, and explained to them that we had asked for a non smoking room and was assured it was. the no smoking sign on the door was a printed piece of paper, taped to the door. i told the lady, that i have an allergy to smoke and was having trouble breathing.
after all this, they did refund our money, but i will think twice about staying at a motel 6, again without checking the room before paying for it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bat1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

We're usually "Hampton Inn"-style travelers. But in this case, we were looking for the very cheapest chain motel option in Paducah. Wanted nothing more than a safe, comfortable night sleep and then hit the road in the morning. It was no Hampton Inn, but it was also 1/3 or 1/4 the price. I have no complaints. I got what I bargained for. I gave mostly a 3's instead of 4's because: Our non-smoking room was slightly smoky. There was something like dried blue play-doh stuck in the carpet. And my husband claimed he wasn't as comfortable as I was--the air conditioner bothered him and he thought the bed was lumpy. I was fine.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InflatableSharks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

When my husband and I travel with our dog, we always choose pet-friendly Motel 6 on our way to and from Florida. On our trip down there over the holidays, we stayed at the one in Paducah. It's your average Motel 6, but I was disappointed in the a) unfriendly front desk clerk upon check-in, b) lack of free wi-fi, c) lack of a micro-fridge in the room, and d) unreasonable parking lot noise from other motel patrons. The room, however, was clean, which is all we really wanted during the $40 one-night stay. If you're used to Motel 6, you will find it an average experience, but we've found better service/amenities at others and probably won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdaniels78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We stayed here two years ago and were very impressed. This time not so much. The rate had gone up, but the property was not as well maintained. It is still on the good end of the Motel 6 spectrum. The young girl manning the desk worked very well to check in a large bunch of highway construction workers ahead of me. Our room was on the back side of the building and in spite of the number of people in the hotel it remained very quiet in the evening.
We travel with a cat so our choices are limited. We may return to this Motel 6 but only if I can't find another pet friendly hotel with either a lower rate or better reviews.
Overall, it is just average all around. That is not necessarily bad.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guavagirlKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2009

It was clean located by Super Wal-mart. No frills but very nice for MOHELL 6.
Can't complain at all and I usually find somethin.LOLL!
Chelle

  • Stayed: February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chellshock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Paducah KY
Super 8 Paducah KY
#22 of 29 in Paducah
397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#17 of 29 in Paducah
216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thrifty Inn Paducah
Thrifty Inn Paducah
#23 of 29 in Paducah
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Paducah
Pear Tree Inn Paducah
#12 of 29 in Paducah
144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Paducah
Candlewood Suites Paducah
#18 of 29 in Paducah
119 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Paducah
Red Roof Inn Paducah
#25 of 29 in Paducah
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Paducah

Address: 5120 Hinkleville Rd, I-24 at Exit #4/US 60, Paducah, KY 42001-9132
Region: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Price Range: £38 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Paducah 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Paducah
Paducah Motel 6
Paducah Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing