We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Room at a Fair Price”
Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Paducah
Ranked #27 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Nothing special here, although the hotel provided us a roof over heads and a bed to sleep in while making our across the US. The room itself was clean, but could use a make over. The bedding also looked a little worn. Other than that, our stay was fine. I liked that it was located near a Wal-Mart which made for easy shopping before we hit the road again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BChamp73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2012

The room was very musty smelling perhaps cigarettes (non-smoker room) It was clean. Uncomfortable bed. Almost always you are on the 2nd floor in Motel 6. I have found Econolodge's to be a better value with their basic continental breakfast. Motel 6 does not seem like they are trying to keep up with their competitors. Overnight check in staff very friendly and accomodating.

Room Tip: I have found that the Econolodges's are overall better and offer a continental breakfast. A few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dogtowndawn57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Stayed here while coming through Paucah to pick up a puppy. We have stayed at Motel 6's before across the country, so we are used to what we can expect. We generally like Motel 6 because they are cheap and allow pets.

This room smelled like cigarettes pretty badly (despite being a non-smoking room). The bed was pretty uncomfortable.

Also- most Motel 6's have free WiFi, but this place charged which is disappointing.

All in all, ok if you're looking for just a bed for the night, but the other reviews here don't shock me.

Room Tip: Not near the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tallgaloot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I have never had a more unpleasant stay anywhere. there was a police raid, cause the woman in the adjacent room was attacked by a pregnant woman during a drug transaction. then people associated with the attack were all over the grounds, looking for police, and watching the victim. there was drug paraphenalia between the mattresses and a dirty bloody needle left in the bathroom. The blankets were covered in brown sticky spots in and around the center of them.

We were told this was the only available room, and there was a storm preventing further travel. I wouldn't have stayed if we weren't in need of somewhere with a dog optional room.

I contacted corp and they said that a refund was the choice of the individual hotel... the hotel said no to the refund..... gross, unsafe, unclean.... and paid for

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BurleyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Motel was older, but the room was clean and everything worked fine. Didn't pay a premium price for the need to simply have a place to stay overnight. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful, both at check-in and check-out.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

This is a nasty motel. Pee all over the box springs. Smelled BAD!! The first room we went in smelled too bad to stay in.Won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank monkeyKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

The room was clean bed confortable and the ac worked. Thats about all I needed when just stopping for a night. Cheaply priced for what I needed it was good. Hunters were staying there and I heard a ruckus in the parking lot during the night and they fired up there trucks very early in teh morning. Overall if needed I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATLBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Paducah KY
Super 8 Paducah KY
#22 of 28 in Paducah
412 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Paducah
Days Inn Paducah
#20 of 28 in Paducah
283 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Paducah
Red Roof Inn Paducah
#23 of 28 in Paducah
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Paducah
0.3 mi away
Thrifty Inn Paducah
Thrifty Inn Paducah
#25 of 28 in Paducah
95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#17 of 28 in Paducah
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Paducah

Address: 5120 Hinkleville Rd, I-24 at Exit #4/US 60, Paducah, KY 42001-9132
Region: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Price Range: £32 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Paducah 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Paducah
Paducah Motel Six
Paducah Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing