We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$102
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites(Paducah)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Paducah(Paducah)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The 1857(Paducah)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
America's Best Value Inn Paducah(Paducah)(Great Value!)
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
2
17
18
7
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
17
18
7
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurants and gas stationsnight's sleepwithin walking distancestay there againwalmart
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2017

From the moment we walked in to register I knew it was going to be a bad experience! We reserved a non-smoking room. We opened the door to our room and were hit with stench of smoke. We asked to move rooms and was told all rooms were sold out (quilt week) but it was funny when our friends checked in an hour later they had the same problem but were moved 4 times. Every room stunk! The air conditioning didn't work and you had to pay for Internet!!

The rugs were nasty, mattress terrible, towels small and rough.....everything in need of updating. Every time the people upstairs flushed or took a shower it sounded like it was thundering. They should be ashamed of how much they charged for these disgusting rooms!

Room Tip: Don't go here
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neverhome_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Never Home, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

The room was great for the money. The bed was very comfortable and clean. The shower was hot in the morning, so what more do you want from a room. I think it was great if you a re looking for a place to rest. The tv was old but it worked. No fridge but they had ice for a cooler, Overall I would stay there again. No bugs or smells just a room to sleep in.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Rlross, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Motel 6 should be the McDonald's of accommodations. The one in Paducah does not disappoint. Of course, it's "no frill" for the cost, but there are some great benefits to this one. It is absolutely conveniently located to everything you could possibly want. Walmart, Hardee's and TGI Friday's are all within walking distance, as are numerous other businesses (coffee shop, bookstore, retail, etc.).

My room was clean and comfortable. They have a washer and dryer on site - very convenient ($2 each for washing/drying ... detergent is available for $1).

Just to be fair, my only "negative" is that my room was freshly painted, so the paint smell was pretty strong. I do view maintenance as a plus, though.

Overall, I highly recommend this Motel 6.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Stephen, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent location, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The room was OK, no bugs or roaches. My dad wanted to stay here, so we did...Everything on the surface was clean, the beds and pillows were decent and it had a TV. The room was dark, which for my dad who is handicap, was a problem. I don't expect much out of a Motel 6, so I admit it was better than I thought. We slept fine and the room was quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mootheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Last minute stop on a trip to visit family. This swell motel offers lots of amenities - personal "friends and entertainment" in the form of roaches, fresh paint, pool, a Trojan condom wrapper, and WiFi day plans for only $2.99 or 4.99 per day.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Olivia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews