We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great For The Price”
Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Paducah
Ranked #27 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Reviewed 2 July 2007

Great hotel for the price. It is your basic Motel 6. It has recently been remodeled. It has to be the cleanest and biggest Motel 6 room I have ever stayed in. I have been to several Motel 6's because I stay there for the price and you can always trust them to be clean. Comfy King Bed, Tabel with chairs, Clean Bathroom, & Clean New Carpet is included with this room. I just had a one day vacation in Paducah, KY. I went down there to get away for the weekend. The Metropolis, IL Harrahas Casino is just a few miles away. There is a lot to do and eat around the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank scarecrowdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2006

Motel 6, budget operation. Hotel does not look like much from street, looks better from inside courtyard where pool is. Room that I stayed in was spartan at best. Decor has no style or flair, looks like a 35 dollar a night room. Room was spottlessly clean, had a good bed, good TV and the best hotel shower I have ever experienced. This is all that I expect when I am traveling and staying only one night. Staff was friendly. Property is near many many restaurants, some within walking distance. Property si right off Interstate so access is good. This is a THIRTYFIVE dollar a night property that delivers Thrityfive dollar a night value.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ourreggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2006

Our family of 4 stopped for a rest on our drive from FLA to WIS. We didn't know when or where we would be stopping so we didn't make reservations. It was well after dark and we were tired. We had checked at one other hotel but their rates were over $100. Motel 6 had a rate that was adequate and we had never stayed at one before. The only non-smoking room they had was a single king. We took it and one of our children slept on the floor with extra blankets that the desk had given us. The room was large but bare, not pleasing to the eye or comforting to the weary. The room was below average clean with some noticeable blemishes (see photo of heater – note stain on wall and rust on panels). The bathroom was cleaner and the modular vinyl shower was good. The girl at the front desk (college age) was helpful and courteous and had good advice on where to grab a quick bite for our children. I hope she has moved on to bigger and better things by now. For an overnight stop and have never seeing the place in the light (we left before dawn), I guess it was alright but I wouldn’t have stayed more than that.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BARFESSER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2006

I stayed here last October while both of my parents were in the hospital in Paducah. This was the worst Motel i have ever stayed in. Granted i didn't expect much, but i did want a clean and comfortable room. I got niether. If i wouldn't have been so tired and it so late i would have checked out and went somewhere else. I slept 4 hrs and never will go back.

  • Stayed: October 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank darbaby57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Paducah KY
Super 8 Paducah KY
#22 of 28 in Paducah
410 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Paducah
Days Inn Paducah
#20 of 28 in Paducah
278 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Paducah
Candlewood Suites Paducah
#19 of 28 in Paducah
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Paducah
Red Roof Inn Paducah
#25 of 28 in Paducah
145 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Paducah
Courtyard Paducah
#23 of 28 in Paducah
162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Paducah

Address: 5120 Hinkleville Rd, I-24 at Exit #4/US 60, Paducah, KY 42001-9132
Region: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Price Range: £38 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Paducah 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Motel 6 Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Paducah
Paducah Motel Six
Paducah Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing