We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was fine for overnight business stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
TN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Was fine for overnight business stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

Stayed one night for business travel 11/28. Check in was easy. They also have a small reception at 5 during the week with wings, meatballs etc. It's also close to several resaturants. Fitness room and pool were in good shape as well. My room was clean an comfortable. Would stay again. Breakfast was the standard hotel hot breakfast as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank owencarpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    108
    55
    25
    15
See reviews for
164
83
19
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Louis MO
Level Contributor
109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

This place is great... The Senior Rate is a real deal, compared to other locations in Paducah & Metropolis. The hot meal was delicious... I have a weak point for bisquits & gravy... had other hot & cold food too. Nice size rooms. (Ours was 2 Queen beds) There's a pool there, too. The front desk folks were very nice & helpful. Just down the street is a Panera Bread, along w/ several other places to enjoy. And it's just off the Interstate Hwy. Be sure to gas up in Kentucky, cause Illinois gas has higher taxes.

Room Tip: We stayed on the main floor... that worked out fine. There is an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhotoPhritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Grove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

While staying with a group from around the country at Country Inn , we all marvelled at the way they 'adopted' us as family and took such good care of us that we hated to leave. Fresh baked cookies AS WELL AS 24 hr. coffee, delicious, full breakfast that was constantly being replenished,, late afternoon-pre dinner snacks that served as dinner for some of us, coffee and tea available in our rooms as well as a refrigerator for our leftovers from sumptious lunches in Paducah - staff more than friendly - downright family. We left with hugs and kisses.
Hope we get a chance to go back to Ky. - we'll head right for Paducah and our 'Home in the Country'.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

My husband and I were very pleased with the comfort, cleanliness and amenities at Paducah's Country Inn & Suites. Every staff member we engaged with was friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the room quiet. I found the exercise room had well-working fitness equipment. And a delightful surprise were the fresh blueberries as one of the many breakfast bar options. We travel this direction nearly every year and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ensure you don't get the 2nd floor room located directly over the lobby. During a previous stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LSchaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookings, South Dakota
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

Facility is far enough off the main highway that one doesn't hear the traffic at night. Is close to eating places and is very clean and comfortable. The staff is very accomodating. I think if I had asked they would have carried in my luggage.

Room Tip: map and GPS directins are not clear. Look above the buildings across the road when coming off the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobjan415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tstorms, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Good Morning -

BobJan,

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly appreciate all the kind compliments. I'll be sure and share your review with all of the staff, as we strive to take care of each and everyone of our guest. Thanks for taking the time to post a review here, we really appreciate it and hope to see you again when you are in the Paducah area.

Kind regards,

Timothy Storms, Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

We stopped at this Country Inn and Suites recently and must say everything was just right. Check in was quick and easy. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, breakfast was very good and check out was just as easy. Will be back when in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernladyAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tstorms, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with your comments here on tripadvisor. Most of all, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you when you are back in the area.

Warm regards,

Timothy Storms, Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

Front desk was friendly and professional providing information about the sites in town. The breakfast was excellent. Variety was great, food was hot and service was great. Thanks for a wonder stay in Paducah.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank michael k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tstorms, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback here on tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate it and hope you will visit us again when you are in the Paducah area.

Warm regards,

Timothy Storms, Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.3 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Paducah
Comfort Inn Paducah
#8 of 28 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Suites Paducah
Drury Suites Paducah
#4 of 28 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn Paducah
Drury Inn Paducah
#5 of 28 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Address: 145 McBride Ln, Paducah, KY 42001-9023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location. Convenient to I-24, regional shopping mall, and countless restaurants. Free hi-speed internet, free breakfast, great value! Come feel like you are at a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Paducah
Paducah Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing