We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have always liked this hotel but it needs refurb!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Chicago suburbs
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Have always liked this hotel but it needs refurb!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our family has stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years since we have family in the area. I have always enjoyed our stay but this time I was not as pleased... The people are great, the breakfast was good, but the condition of the room and furnishings were terrible. The carpet was very stained and the couch was also stained and in need of replacement. I would have asked to move immediately but by the time we had all our stuff in, it just wasn't worth the trouble since we were only staying one night. I won't stay here again until I know that carpets and furnishing have been replaced.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea_P_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    119
    58
    27
    16
See reviews for
177
89
19
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newburgh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

From the time we walked in we were treated like family! The staff was pleasant, friendly and hardworking when it came to keeping the breakfast and coffee going! Our room was clean and very comfortable. We all slept like logs!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We were traveling trough Kentucky on our way to Illinois and decided to stop at this hotel. We have stayed at Country Inn and suits before and found this one on our route. The staff was excellent and the hotel itself was very clean. We enjoyed our one night stop over at this location very much. The complimentary breakfast is always a great added bonus. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We ordered through another service, and called the hotel because some of the information was not what we wanted. They were very helpful about switching us into rooms that were attached. They do have smoking and non-smoking rooms, so be sure to ask the office for a non-smoking room when you book. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and the beds were very nice.

Breakfast was good, though I wish there would have been a bit more choices.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room that is either Smoking or Non-smoking depending on your preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJGsTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I had a 3-night stay here in July and cannot say that I have ever had a better hotel stay. I had a suite which was immaculate on arrival and the staff kept it that way every day. The hallways were always clean and quiet, and the desk staff was incredibly helpful. This location is close to many different types of shopping (there's a huge bookstore about a quarter mile away!) and many restaurants (although there are many independent restaurants in downtown Paducah I'd recommend.)
I did not use the pool or exercise room, but walking by they looked clean and well-maintained.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabsLouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los alamos
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

One of the house keepers was really friendly, Kiran i think it was. She was there at your service and always had a great attitude! Overall the hotel was great a i would recomend it for anyone staying in that area

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irene_g2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl City, Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very nice experience and will travel again. Thanks to Kiran for the great friendly service! Came early in the day and it was a very nice stay, mainly due to the warm feeling of the room, great customer service and good breakfast in the morning the next day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandonactually
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.3 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
0.2 mi away
Drury Suites Paducah
Drury Suites Paducah
#4 of 29 in Paducah
304 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Paducah
Comfort Inn Paducah
#12 of 29 in Paducah
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Paducah
Candlewood Suites Paducah
#19 of 29 in Paducah
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Address: 145 McBride Ln, Paducah, KY 42001-9023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location. Convenient to I-24, regional shopping mall, and countless restaurants. Free hi-speed internet, free breakfast, great value! Come feel like you are at a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Paducah
Paducah Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing