We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay on a budget”
Review of Travelers Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelers Suites
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I am a small business owner. I need to watch what I spend and don't necessarily need all the hoopla that goes with the chain hotels. When staying away from home sometimes I just want to get in and out - - this hotel was ideal for that. It took me 30 seconds to check-in. The guy at the desk was really polite. The room was good - not lavish - but suitable and I mean comfortable. The location was excellent and check-out was faster than check in. If you are in Paducah, and are traveling on your own dime, not the corporate expense account, then stay at Traveler's Suites. This is a solid place to stay, very clean and I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Borneseller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelersSuites, Owner at Travelers Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

We're happy to hear you were more than pleased with your stay and loved your room. Thanks for this awesome review. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again some time. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

Nice stay for the price. Clean but small rooms. Did have flat screen TV. But remember to bring your shampoo, no little sample bottles here, just soap. First floor rooms only have double beds, if you want queen size beds request 2nd floor rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelersSuites, Owner at Travelers Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

We're happy to hear you were more than pleased with your stay and loved your room. Thanks for this awesome review. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again some time. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This motel had three buildings surrounding the owners suite and lobby. There was ample close parking and you can unload at the door and move the vehicle to a space if necessary.

There was a mid-size refrigerator/freezer (5' tall) and a sink and counter outside the bathroom. The beds were comfortable. There is NO breakfast (only coffee). There is a grocery a short distance down the road.

There were several electrical outlets available around the room. The wireless internet would not connect at first, but the owner came to our room, tried id, then went and reset the connection and all was well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chuck2053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelersSuites, General Manager at Travelers Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

We're happy to hear you were more than pleased with your stay and loved your room. Thanks for this awesome review. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again some time. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Easy to find, ample parking, friendly welcome. Very reasonable. Nice big fridge, flatscreen TV. Beds very comfortable. Bathroom clean. An excellent chinese restaurant (New Asia) next door. We do recommend it, the hotel should point it out to travellers as an added attraction. On the negative side: A/C a bit noisy, but we got used to that and slept well. Worse was a weak wifi connection, it fell out all the time. The peron on duty ib the morning said I should have complained in the evening, so they ould have re-set it. Good attitude, don't know if it would have helped. My best advise: test the wifi for 5 minutes beore you sign in. If you have prepaid, as I did, gin and bear it!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank HalvorJohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelersSuites, Manager at Travelers Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

We're happy to hear you were more than pleased with your stay and loved your room. Thanks for this awesome review. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again some time. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We were motorcycling in Kentucky for the weekend and decided to at in Paducah.
We stayed at Travelers Suites and would stay there again. The room was clean and the beds were wonderful. Travelers Suite is located near several restaurants and downtown is just minutes away.

Room Tip: The only thing that I needed was a hairdryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 753susant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelersSuites, Owner at Travelers Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

We're happy to hear you were more than pleased with your stay and loved your room. Thanks for this awesome review. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again some time. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This was a clean, remodeled, inexpensive room for an over night visit. We stopped in the pouring rain on our way to visit our family in Illinois. Will definitely consider a future stay. Will recommend to traveling family and friends.

Room Tip: Read the recent reviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelersSuites, General Manager at Travelers Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

We're happy to hear you were more than pleased with your stay and loved your room. Thanks for this awesome review. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again some time. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I stayed here on July 30, 2013. The front desk personnel were friendly and efficient. My room was very clean and everything was modern. The TV, refrigerator, microwave all were newer and worked as they were supposed to. The only thing I wasn't happy with was, no comfortable chair to sit and relax after a long day on the road. Between rain storms I was able to take a walk around the property and noticed signs of remodeling in process. Overall a nice motel and I will stay there on my way north next summer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rick d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelersSuites, Owner at Travelers Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

We're happy to hear you were more than pleased with your stay and loved your room. Thanks for this awesome review. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again some time. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paducah
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Paducah
Courtyard Paducah
#24 of 28 in Paducah
165 reviews
19.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Gilbertsville
Econo Lodge Gilbertsville
#6 of 6 in Gilbertsville
54 reviews
2.7 mi away
Thrifty Inn Paducah
Thrifty Inn Paducah
#25 of 28 in Paducah
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Paducah
Red Roof Inn Paducah
#23 of 28 in Paducah
146 reviews
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Paducah
Days Inn Paducah
#20 of 28 in Paducah
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Suites

Address: 2550 Lone Oak Rd, Paducah, KY 42003-8004 (Formerly Denton Motel & Suites)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Price Range: £45 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers Suites is a great choice for your stay while visiting Paducah, You will feel welcomed by our friendly staff and home like setting. Our popular One Bedroom Suites include a kitchen just like at home. There is plenty of space to carry out your work. Relax on a couch after a productive day and watch some TV. A separate bedroom will give that peaceful sleep. Our Studio Suite is an open floor plan suite that features an Express Kitchen. This room is great for your business or pleasure needs. We are Paducah's affordable extended stay hotel! We offer daily, weekly and monthly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelers Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing