We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelers Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelers Suites
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
“Good location and Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago and am pleased to give a positive review. The staff was welcoming and the office smelled pleasant. The reservation was most likely for a double but they accommodated a king suite with no issue. The room was found to be clean, truly a non-smoking room, not one masked by aerosols and slept well for the two nights. The location is excellent and allowed us to walk to lunch and light shopping. The wi-fi was adequate. Due to error I left something in the room and the staff has been very accommodating to return the items to me. Some hotels would call it a loss and forget it. I would easily stay at this location again!!! Great value hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AquariusBleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelersSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Travelers Suites, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thanks for taking the time to evaluate our property we appreciate any feedback from our guest. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    23
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
29
13
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

I have stayed at this property many times. They have always treated me like family. Staff is great and always go the extra mile in customer service, which most places forget that anymore. I have seen many updates over the last several months. I will continue to book my stays here in the future, when in town. Thank you. Mike

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelersSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Travelers Suites, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. It is always nice to hear such kind words. We look foward to your next stay with us. We keeping working on our hotel to make it better, thanks for taking the time to recognizing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paducah, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Our room was dirty! Had what looked like we had some blood on bedroom door jam, filthy dirty carpets, sofa had holes in it and was fithly, the microwave was outdated and broken, mold on door jams on the fridge, do not change top sheets, air conditioner doesn't produce heat, cabinets and dressers broken, plumbing leaks... Suite did not include any plates, pots, pans or anything. Bathroom tub had no drain plug. Wi-fi sucks and doesn't stay connected. Wi-fi loses connection every day around noon for at least an hour and throughout the day, very bizarre...cannot connect in bed room and barely gets signal in room.
Needs a lot of up dating and a good deep clean. Housekeeping doesn't speak english and service the rooms every other day.
Weekly rate is for 6 days, not 7 (i.e. check in monday thru check out sunday).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelersSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Travelers Suites, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Please check all our other reviews. We make it a standard policy for guest to have a pleasant stay.
I would like to apologize that you were not satisfied with the room. It would have been taken care of if you had come to the office and notified the dissatisfaction you had with the room. We would have gladly have moved you to another room or gave you a refund. This just helps increase our efforts into making our rooms even better. For future reference it would be appreciated if you voiced your opinion with the hotel. Also we like to ensure our guest a great stay. We would like to apologize for any shortcomings on our behalf.

Thanks,

Travelers Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Best motel for price. Clean room, comfy beds, and good WIFI. Room had fridge, micro, and coffee pot which was a plus. Convenient location to interstate, and friendly staff was great. Would stay again.

Room Tip: I had room 107 which is a king and it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelersSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Travelers Suites, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. It is always nice to hear such kind words. We look foward to your next stay with us. We keeping working on our hotel to make it better, thanks for taking the time to recognizing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

This is a great little motel for a great price when compared to other local hotels in the area. The staff are very friendly and the housekeepers were good as well. Restaurants are close by and the hospital is about 1 mile away.

Room Tip: Call in advance to reserve a bed type if you prefer a king or queen bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikp99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Although one exit way from the cluster of national chain hotels, this one is definitely worth it. For the low price of $55 (compared to $110 for the chain hotels), you will find a comfortable and clean room awaiting you upon arrival.

The new owner (of 10 days) was pleasant and accomodating, despite the hour of check-in (nearly midnight). He even called us on the room phone within the first 15 minutes of arrival to ensure all was well.

The king room "suite" had a kitchenette consisting of a frig, sink and microwave. No coffeemaker nor any flatware or dinnerware, although there is cabinetry to accommodate them. So, if you are doing an extended stay, bring your own.

The room was obviously renovated. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows adequate. I didn't try the wifi as we didn't get the paperwork re: the room fee until the morning (the password is listed at the bottom of your receipt). Be sure to bring your own toiletries as soap was the only thing provided. It was nice soap, however! The towels were typical for a modest motel- a bit rough and thin, but does the job.

Overall, this is a GREAT place to stay, especially if you are on a tight budget, but want to feel safe and stay somewhere clean.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelersSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Travelers Suites, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thanks for taking the time to evaluate our property we appreciate any feedback from our guest. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmhurst
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

I am a small business owner. I need to watch what I spend and don't necessarily need all the hoopla that goes with the chain hotels. When staying away from home sometimes I just want to get in and out - - this hotel was ideal for that. It took me 30 seconds to check-in. The guy at the desk was really polite. The room was good - not lavish - but suitable and I mean comfortable. The location was excellent and check-out was faster than check in. If you are in Paducah, and are traveling on your own dime, not the corporate expense account, then stay at Traveler's Suites. This is a solid place to stay, very clean and I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Borneseller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelersSuites, Owner at Travelers Suites, responded to this review, 14 September 2016
We're happy to hear you were more than pleased with your stay and loved your room. Thanks for this awesome review. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again some time. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paducah hotels
2.7 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
4.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Paducah
Red Roof Inn Paducah
#18 of 28 in Paducah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Paducah KY
Super 8 Paducah KY
#19 of 28 in Paducah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Paducah
Pear Tree Inn Paducah
#11 of 28 in Paducah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Paducah
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Paducah
Comfort Inn Paducah
#8 of 28 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Suites

Property: Travelers Suites
Address: 2550 Lone Oak Rd, Paducah, KY 42003-8004 (Formerly Denton Motel & Suites)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers Suites is a great choice for your stay while visiting Paducah, You will feel welcomed by our friendly staff and home like setting. Our popular One Bedroom Suites include a kitchen just like at home. There is plenty of space to carry out your work. Relax on a couch after a productive day and watch some TV. A separate bedroom will give that peaceful sleep. Our Studio Suite is an open floor plan suite that features an Express Kitchen. This room is great for your business or pleasure needs. We are Paducah's affordable extended stay hotel! We offer daily, weekly and monthly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Travelers Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing