We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing To Brag About”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #143 of 202 Restaurants in Paducah
Cuisines: American
Good for: Child-friendly
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Makanda, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nothing To Brag About”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We ate here today to use up a gift card that we got for Christmas. It is only the second time that we have eaten here and the first time was so long ago that we don't remember much about it. But we won't return unless we happen to receive another gift card for there. Our gift card was for 10 bucks and it cost us 16 extra bucks (including a 3 dollar tip) just to have burgers and fries, and the fries were warm and chewy, and we had water to drink. That was some pricy burgers and fries in my book, especially when the food was nothing to brag about to begin with. So if you are looking for a better valued meal and hopefully better quality then I would search elsewhere.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vbevil86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    22
    12
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntley, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Good food, but restaurant was so cold! Bring a sweater.”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Good service, good tasting food, and they made changes to our orders that we requested without any problems.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stopped here for lunch during business trip and place was not busy but servers still seem to be in their own world. Food was good as it is TGI Friday's but I would probably find another one due to service.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LuShun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paducah, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Unexpected!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

It's a chain, so all must be the same, right? Well this one is a good one! Specials are good. Atmosphere is good. Location is excellnt.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Meal Experience Went As It Should Have”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I walked in, was seated, and had my drink order filled immediately. The server was polite and checked on me frequently.

I had the Tennessee BBQ sandwich, I think that is what it was called. The pork didn't look very dark, I think it was more of a vinegar based sauce. I enjoyed the taste. It came on a roll type of bun, which I thought was better than the traditional bun. I had a side salad with thousand island, pretty standard salad with tomatos, cheese, and croutons. I would have liked for it to be slightly larger but hey, bad economy.

If people are complaining about food quality they shouldn't go to chain restaurants to eat. They are all hit and miss. This time it hit, next time I might get on here and call it the scum of the Earth.

Only complaint from this trip was they didn't seem to have any good drink specials.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ibosley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing