We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family loving staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence
Muncie, Indiana
1 review
“Wonderful family loving staff.”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I cannot express how much the staff here has meant to me. I am away from my family at Christmas and the staff here has made me feel so cared for and loved like family just an incredible feeling. I hope when on my return trip that they are all recognized for there professionalism and there love and caring attitude. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and by far this has been the greatest experience that I have ever had. You have the best staff of any of the holiday express hotels that I have stayed in. I enjoy all of them and they are fantastic but by far the staff here is caring loving and makes you feel like you belong as part of their family.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great but enjoy a corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    31
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
84
71
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Machesney Park, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were driving through on our way home from Florida to northern Illinois. We stayed here based on the reviews and they are accurate. The hotel is very clean and updated. We stayed in the two bed (queen?) suite, which was very large and had very plush carpet (noticed this immediately). All of the staff we dealt with were very friendly and professional. We especially enjoyed speaking to "Skeeter" during the continental breakfast. The breakfast was good and the kids enjoyed having their pancakes made by the automated pancake machine. I did not use the fitness center, but the equipment looks new and hardly used. We will stay here again during our next trip to Florida.

Room Tip: Suites on the front catch a little road noise from the nearby freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snipe4113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartersville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Very nice and clean. I just hope it stays this way. Wifi is good, huge HD tv's, wireless printing, comfortable bed and super nice shower with lots of water pressure.
I did not eat breakfast but assume it's the standard Holiday Inn Express items.
Walking distance to Applebee's and Rafferty's.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Compman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolivar, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Just returned from a weekend in Paducah. Chose to stay here because of reviews. I was impressed by the large room. It was very clean, everything looks brand new. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was varied and plentiful. It was very easy to find, right off the Highway. Close to restaurants and Hancock's of Paducah. The mall was just down the street, and the riverfront was an easy drive from here.I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happymoneysaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Impressively clean and comfortable room, beyond what you'd expect from apparently being a new facility.

Not much more needs to be said...other than that staying at this location reinforces my appreciation of the Holiday Inn Express franchise. I'm all about em.
AAA++++

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

New facility since last visit right behind old (?) one. Everything is brand new. One thing that hasn't changed is the lady who "runs" breakfast - Skeeter? As always, she made her rounds to make sure she asked every person how they were doing and if they needed anything. I've stayed at a lot of hotels but this is the only one where I remember the breakfast lady!!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Buffalobolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
That's her nickname and unlike the outdoor variety - she isn't a pest! She certainly does a wonderful job in trying to insure every guest is satisfied. We certainly look forward to your next visit, but one thing for sure - you won't need to bring the skeeter repellant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado Springs, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We were extremely pleased with our stay here. The Front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel must be either new or recently remodeled. The amenities were nice and the hot breakfast was great. We would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Yes, we are a brand new facility here in Paducah and we couldn't be happier that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your high recommendation and we look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.0 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Suites Paducah
Drury Suites Paducah
#4 of 29 in Paducah
318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Paducah
Drury Inn Paducah
#5 of 29 in Paducah
320 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West
Address: 3996 Hinkleville Rd, Paducah, KY 42001-9017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing