We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 Nights at HIEX”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence
Cartersville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“4 Nights at HIEX”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

This is my second time to stay at this hotel. First time was when it opened and a year later return for business and stayed 4 nights.
I booked a 2 queen room but at check-in I inquired for a complimentary upgrade into a suite at the same rate. They honored the request!
This made my wife and kids happy as they stayed at the hotel while I worked 10+ hours/day.
The maintenance of the hotel is kept up well and for 1 year old it still smells new and clean.
Breakfast is the standard Holiday Inn Express menu. It was good and the service was great.
Evenings are welcomed with fresh coffee and a variety of fresh baked cookies.
The management and employees do care for their customers at this hotel!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Compman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for bringing the family on your business trip! Even though you were working hard, it's wonderful to hear that your family was able to really enjoy coming along. I can only imagine it made things easier for you by not having to worry about their stay. We look forward to the next time you're in Paducah! We won't mind if you bring the family along again either!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    31
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
85
71
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed in 6 six different hotel during our road trip. The Holiday Inn was one of our top picks. (We stayed here on the recommendation of fellow Trip Advisors!) My family loved this hotel. Karissa and Drew were very friendly and professional at the front desk. The room was clean and even though the hotel is a year or so old, it felt brand new. The bonus was the fresh cookies at night and they even had bottles of milk to go along. Also, the Wi-Fi was free and a good connection. We look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Disney71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to read reviews of the facilities here in Paducah, especially ours! We have had some wonderful guests stay with us, such as yourselves, who took the additional time to let others know about their stay experience. We most certainly appreciate the feedback because it can help us learn to do things better! Additionally, when our team members get recognized, we certainly let them know that they were able to make a difference for a guest. One of our goals is being able to do just that - make our guests stay special. We look forward to the next opportunity you have to stay with us here in Paducah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ga.
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I couldn't recommend a better hotel in Paducah. It was super clean, staff super friendly, dark rooms for sleeping. The breakfast was fabulous. We love the greek yogurt. Perfect for our last night on the road heading home from vacation.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor. It was very quiet. Loved the dark room for sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margisue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you! It's great to hear that you think we're super because we are just across the river from Metropolis, which is the home of Superman! We're happy that we could the icing on the cake for your trip home. Be sure to stay with us again the next time you're heading to Paducah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas,Ga
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

This was a great hotel. Check in took only minutes with really efficient and friendly staff. Everything was really clean and we'll kept. We did have some noisy but that's not the hotels fault. I will definitely always stay here when in Paducah.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lucarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here in Paducah! The staff works hard to ensure guests have a flawless stay and success majority of the time. We look forward to your next stay with us here in Paducah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantsville, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

When we travel to Paducah we usually stay at another hotel.
Wife suggested this hotel and it was an excellent choice. This had to be the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in. Staff was friendly and made us feel welcome. Flawless stay, will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay experience with us here in Paducah! We're certainly happy that you listened to your wife about where to stay. We do try hard to ensure each guests stay is as flawless as yours from when you enter to check-in and until you depart. We look forward to your next stay with us here in Paducah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Impeccable service and beautiful accommodations. Easy access to local attractions, such as the Quilt museum and the historic center. Quiet and comfortable. Good wifi. Best of all, we left very early and while it was before breakfast service was to begin, the woman I charge set out a few things early for us and another group of travelers who were getting an early start. She told me that they like to accommodate their guests whenever it is possible. We spent the previous two nights in a hotel that was twice as expensive with half the amenities, so this hotel really stood out.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for choosing our facility while visiting Paducah! As you noted, we do try to accommodate our guests needs as often as possible. Wonderful to hear you were able to get a few things for breakfast before starting your day. We look forward to your next visit with us here in Paducah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We drove two 12+ hr days to visit family in Paducah and made reservations in advance at this hotel for a two night stay. A previous visit we stayed at Residence Inn in Paducah and have only good comments for it but decided to try the Holiday Inn Express this time. Check in was friendly, quick and the front desk had assigned just the type and location of room that we requested with our online reservation. The hotel is quite new so the condition of furnishings, carpets, etc., are new and clean. Although the hotel was quite full, the rooms were quiet and we didn't notice sound through the walls or the hallway. The wireless internet connected easily and worked well. One of the primary reasons we selected this hotel was the fact they do not accept pets. We have allergies to some pets and do not wish to pay to share a room that pets have occupied. The hotel is entirely non-smoking also. The breakfast was nice both mornings with hot eggs, pancakes, cereals, biscuits, gravy, etc. The lady in charge of the breakfast really seems to take pride in and enjoy her job and the guests and it shows! There is an Applebee's Restaurant within 1/2 block and numerous restaurants within a mile of the hotel. The only area shopping mall is within 1/2 mile also. All in all it is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandFan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us here in Paducah and providing your great comments! Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our new facility's features & services. You are spot on about our convenient location in that there are numerous restaurant & shopping choices as well as Kentucky's 3rd largest shopping center KY Oaks Mall. Be sure to stay with us again on your next trip to Paducah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.0 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Suites Paducah
Drury Suites Paducah
#4 of 29 in Paducah
318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Paducah
Drury Inn Paducah
#5 of 29 in Paducah
320 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West
Address: 3996 Hinkleville Rd, Paducah, KY 42001-9017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing