We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Non Smokers Don't Go” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Castle

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Little Castle
Ranked #156 of 196 Restaurants in Paducah
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Non Smokers Don't Go”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

This restaurant was recommended by a co-worker. He said they had a smoking section and it wasn't smokey so we went hoping he was right. We walked in to a smoke filled restaurant but I felt bad turning right around so we asked for the "non-smoking" section. What a joke... the table right next to us was smoking. We ordered drinks but had to leave before ordering food as the smoke was overwhelming :(

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Blacknyellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    2
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calvert City, Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Breakfast is great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

We had a family gathering for breakfast here, everyone enjoyed their individualized breakfast. Something for everyone and very good. As good as Mom makes.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SuzieQEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky, God's Country!
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not for the Non-Smoker!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Food is good, reasonably priced and great service. Only problem is that it reeks of cigarette smoke!! If that doesn't bother you, then it's a good place to eat.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JTBTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great breakfast, small town feel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Any breakfast food at the little castle is guaranteed to be good, and is served all day. The pie is also a must. The small-town feel mentioned in the title would be that the non-smoking area is the middle of the diner (which is essentially one big room.).

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Clark_Jarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millington, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good Food, with matching service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2009

Ladies make fresh pies and cakes.Breakfast served most of the day. They make a large burger too.Service was good. Pie has tall marage and was very good. Beware -there are RUDE Smokers that want to sit in the middle of the resturant. There is a smoking area over at the far wall, this is a small town. The smell hit me when I entered the door.If it was too strong, I would have left then.Enjoy the food if you don't mind a little tobacco smoke.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubbapelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Castle also viewed

 

Been to Little Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing