We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Chrisma the front desk attendant was very professional and helpful with us during checkin. She helped us out, worked very hard to get us the accommodations we needed. This a new hotel and everything is clean but regardless it is run professionally and the friendliness of the staff is exceptional. The rooms here are NOT typical La Quinta, rather they are very modern and contemporary with plenty of outlets as well as a fridge, coffee maker and microwave. Our room had two queen beds as well as a couch (not sure if it was a pullout).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ingridc7273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickPaducah, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Let me start by thanking you for taking time and giving feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 270-443-4800. Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

708 - 714 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend and a friend earlier in August, and at the time it had only been open for maybe two weeks. You could see it from the highway, which was great, but you had to check a block to get to it. It was incredibly clean, very modern, and the staff were very friendly and helpful! The lady at the front desk was sweet, but a little too talkative for my taste. Sometimes I just wanted to scoot up to my room undetected. However, my friend left his dog tags by the pool, and the staff were kind enough to mail it to him once we reached our final destination on our road trip. My only two complaint was how stiff the bed was (woke up with a stiff neck on the morning, no fun). Otherwise, it was an enjoyable stay. Bonus: there was no pet fee for our dog!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Imani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickPaducah, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Let me start by thanking you for taking time and giving feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 270-443-4800. Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Let me start by saying I've never left a review!! I called to get a king suite and asked if my 2 small dogs could stay, the man on the phone said yes. I purchased through price line. When checking in the older man was rude. A family member which was not staying with me took my dogs to the room while I got my luggage. The older man at the front desk saw my family member with the dogs walking up the stairs and literally went after her as if she was committing a crime. He asked her where she was going with those dogs, she said not sure and went to look at the paper which had the key in it and he grabbed it out of her hand and started yelling at her that she can not have dogs on the 4th floor, he yelled at her and told her he would call the cops if he had to. He then saw me and started yelling at me that I can not stay on the 4th floor with dogs you have to stay on the 2nd floor. I replied ok will I still get my King Suite on the 2nd floor. He said no and then just kept yelling that I cant be on the 4th floor. I told him to give me a few since I had to get with Price line. It did take me a while to get through to Price line, so I stayed in the hotel while my family member took the dogs to the car. The older man went out to the car my family member was in twice to ask where I was and that if he had to he would call the cops. She replied that I was inside. He came up to me yelling while I was on the phone to give my key back, I replied I am on the phone give me a min.. Since he would not stop harassing me I went out to the car to continue speaking to price line. He came out there for the last time, yelling at me what was I going to do. Not sure I would get reimbursed yet, I told him I am not staying here. I had already decided even if I wasn't getting my money back I would not be staying here getting harassed as if I had done something wrong. The paperwork I had signed the older man refused to give it back to me. I have never been spoke to or harassed like that at a hotel, especially after doing absolutely nothing wrong. I actually go to Paducah a lot and I will never stay at La Quinta. I stayed the weekend at Drury Suites which gave me a free upgrade and very nice people. I tried to call La Quinta to speak to the manager on 3 diff. occasions but he was never there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Haley2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickPaducah, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback.

Yes we are pet friendly hotel and we allow max of 2 pets.

Upon check in you had more people and pets than what you had told us.

I had to review our videos in the hotel for that day because its company's violations to follow a guest to a car or grab something out of their hand. Upon reviewing the video I did not see our front desk clerk grabbing keys out of her hands and yelling at her. Also front desk clerk didn't step out the hotel and go to the car. The whole time he was in the lobby.

You had booked through price for 1 adult but obviously had more so the cost of your room changed and you had more than 2 pets. You didn't want to pay the difference so you decided to leave. Your reservation had 24 hour cancellation policy and we still approved the cancellation at no cost to you.

I can be reached at 270-443-4800 if you have any questions. I am available 7 days a week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Simpsonville, SC
1
Reviewed 26 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VickPaducah, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The La Quinta Inn has really nice accommodations for families.The whole family went and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very accommodating and very apt to grab anything we needed such as extra towels, soap, and coffee cups. The pool was kept clean and water was not all over the floor for my kids to fall on. The breakfast is minimal but not to shabby. Overall this hotel is good for the value.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickPaducah, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Let me start by thanking you for taking time and giving feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 270-443-4800. Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Had a good stay And the rooms were clean. The restrooms were clean and the room didnt smell at all. the hotel looked real nice just the like the pictures on the internet. The service was good and they treated us good and respectfull with no uncomfortable feeling.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hemi5punto7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickPaducah, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Let me start by thanking you for taking time and giving feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 270-443-4800. Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

best place I've stayed in a long time. Very easy check in and out. People were very friendly. Didn't feel like I was bothering them when I had questions. It was very clean unlike other places I've stayed. And enjoyed waking up to a good breakfast. Definitely will stay here again!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tj_021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickPaducah, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Let me start by thanking you for taking time and giving feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 270-443-4800. Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.6 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Paducah
Candlewood Suites Paducah
#18 of 28 in Paducah
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Paducah
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Paducah, KY
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah

Address: 3960 Coleman Crossing Cir, Paducah, KY 42001-6516
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Price Range: £64 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Paducah, Kentucky for business or pleasure anytime soon? Revel in a comforting stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah hotel in Kentucky. Conveniently located just off I-24 at Exit 4, this hotel in Paducah, KY, is less than a mile from hundreds of retail locations and restaurants. Plus, Paducah, Kentucky, located on the Ohio River, is also home for many businesses throughout the region such as Lourdes Hospital, Western Baptist Hospital, United States Uranium Enrichment Corporation and the TVA Shawnee steam plant. Use our hotel as your base if you're in town for work. Enjoy free high-speed internet access and our free hot breakfast. During your downtime, schedule a visit to the National Quilt Museum. Stroll to the riverfront that host firework displays, concerts and festivals such as the Barbeque on the River. Visit Paducah International Raceway with exciting Dirt Track and Drag racing or discover unique shopping venues and outdoor dining at Lower Town Arts District just minutes from our Paducah hotel. For business services or group gatherings, our large meeting facility with a capacity of up 150 people, make this Paducah hotel a great place for your next meeting, reunion or group activity. Whether you're with family or on business, we want to help you start your day off right. Work out in our fitness facility, swim in our indoor pool, and relax in our heated spa. At night, stretch out in spacious guest rooms and suites. In for an extended stay? We have suites with full kitchenettes available. You'll always get a clean and comfortable room with our pillow top beds and friendly service every time. We are committed to your satisfaction at our La Quinta Inn and Suites Paducah hotel, Kentucky ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing