We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Paducah
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I booked a room here at the last minute. I wasn't expecting much as I've stayed at Econo's b4 and haven't had very good experiences. This Econo Lodge was clean and comfortable. The room was well kept and up to date. I slept good. The breakfast is small but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joeinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    56
    22
    13
    12
See reviews for
45
40
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Colfax, WI
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Room smelled like it was once a smoking room even though it was non smoking. It also had a pet Oder to as well. It appeared as if they used Febreze to try to cover it up but need much more. Staff was friendly enough. Breakfast was okay too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnton, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The Econo Lodge of Paducah, KY located at 5106 Old Cairo Road, will give you and adequate bed and small room for a reasonable price. If I were going to be staying in the Paducah area for several days, I would most likely look somewhere else, however for one or two days, this Hotel provided a clean and comfortable room. The room is small but provides the things one wants in a Motel room.
The price is very reasonable, the staff was friendly and helpful. I have no complaints about this location except that is hard to locate even using your GPS. The sign by the road is small and easily missed. The Hotel sits behind a Shell Gas Station and we drove right past it without seeing it twice. I finally pulled over and called the Hotel who told me they were behind the Shell Gas Station. Once I had that info, I had no problem locating the property.
The Hotel Breakfast is the typical low to mid range priced hotel Delux Continental Breakfast.
If you are passing through and not expecting to live in your Motel room for a week or more, then this is an excellent short stay choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank griff83147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolivar, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Smoke in none smoking room and poor staff. the room had bed covers that smelled of smoke, the room had a dirty floor and staff was not very helpful after the stay.The pool was not open and the hotel is next to a truck stop and is very noisy. We were to tired to have moved to another motel but be sure to inspect the room first before staying, I wish we had.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paducah hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

I visit Paducah very frequently(once a month atleast). The rooms are very clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. I work remotely and need good strong reliable WiFi. Their WiFi is the most reliable I have seen in hotels, especially in Paducah area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HarryRennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saxe Gotha, SC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

A pet friendly hotel. Which means pet hair everywhere, plus barking. Good price. Good beds. Good breakfast. I will stay here again if I have no other options available to me. Staff was very friendly.. I stayed here in 2010? when they had just remodeled it and it was great. The pets really bring it down.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaneRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Love this place. Nice and clesn and staff was awesome. My room was comfortable snd they have strong wi-fi. Not only would I stay agsin but I would tell a friend. As with most Choice estabkishments this place had s definite standard that they were keeping.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 209ktmdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Paducah
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Paducah
Comfort Inn Paducah
#15 of 29 in Paducah
354 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Paducah KY
Super 8 Paducah KY
#23 of 29 in Paducah
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Paducah
Candlewood Suites Paducah
#17 of 29 in Paducah
117 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Paducah
Pear Tree Inn Paducah
#14 of 29 in Paducah
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Paducah

Property: Red Roof Inn Paducah
Address: 5106 Cairo Rd, Paducah, KY 42001-9005 (Formerly Econo Lodge Paducah)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Red Roof Inn Paducah 1.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Inn Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Paducah
Paducah Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing