We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lucky”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Paducah
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We were really lucky to find this hotel. It was late and we had just driven up from Atlanta and we were exhausted. The price was right, we slept great, the staff was friendly and just a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sengelbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pranav p, Manager at Red Roof Inn Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We are a hotel dedicated in providing consistent service, quality and value. I am pleased to hear the staff was able to accommodate your needs throughout your stay. The hotel staff is happy to assist in any way they can to make our guests experience memorable. we appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2013

Good clean room. Easy access and nice friendly staff. Breakfast area is small but the breakfast was good. Just take it back to your room.we got our room for under $ 45.00!!!!!!! A dang good deal.location is right off the highway on the north west side, real easy to get to. You are close to all of the restaurants if you want to go eat. We have stayed here 4 times and really have not a bad experience yet. Probably will stay again next year.

Room Tip: Check for online coupons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snoop1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Room was adequate, clean...

TUB/ TOILET area of bathroom was VERY SMALL...perhaps 3 ft from tub to door...

TUB was VERY DEEP... No handrail to assist getting in and out..

IF YOU HAVE MOBILITY ISSUES, ASK FOR A HANDICAPPED ROOM...

Breakfast area had chairs piled on tables at 8 am...uncovered biscuits on plate were very cold, crockpot warm gravy was like glue...plan to eat somewhere else...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grammyeaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I booked a room here at the last minute. I wasn't expecting much as I've stayed at Econo's b4 and haven't had very good experiences. This Econo Lodge was clean and comfortable. The room was well kept and up to date. I slept good. The breakfast is small but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joeinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Room smelled like it was once a smoking room even though it was non smoking. It also had a pet Oder to as well. It appeared as if they used Febreze to try to cover it up but need much more. Staff was friendly enough. Breakfast was okay too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The Econo Lodge of Paducah, KY located at 5106 Old Cairo Road, will give you and adequate bed and small room for a reasonable price. If I were going to be staying in the Paducah area for several days, I would most likely look somewhere else, however for one or two days, this Hotel provided a clean and comfortable room. The room is small but provides the things one wants in a Motel room.
The price is very reasonable, the staff was friendly and helpful. I have no complaints about this location except that is hard to locate even using your GPS. The sign by the road is small and easily missed. The Hotel sits behind a Shell Gas Station and we drove right past it without seeing it twice. I finally pulled over and called the Hotel who told me they were behind the Shell Gas Station. Once I had that info, I had no problem locating the property.
The Hotel Breakfast is the typical low to mid range priced hotel Delux Continental Breakfast.
If you are passing through and not expecting to live in your Motel room for a week or more, then this is an excellent short stay choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank griff83147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Smoke in none smoking room and poor staff. the room had bed covers that smelled of smoke, the room had a dirty floor and staff was not very helpful after the stay.The pool was not open and the hotel is next to a truck stop and is very noisy. We were to tired to have moved to another motel but be sure to inspect the room first before staying, I wish we had.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paducah hotels
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Paducah KY
Super 8 Paducah KY
#22 of 29 in Paducah
400 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Paducah
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Paducah
Days Inn Paducah
#20 of 29 in Paducah
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Paducah
Comfort Inn Paducah
#16 of 29 in Paducah
365 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Paducah
Candlewood Suites Paducah
#19 of 29 in Paducah
119 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Paducah

Address: 5106 Cairo Rd, Paducah, KY 42001-9005 (Formerly Econo Lodge Paducah)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Paducah
Price Range: £43 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Red Roof Inn Paducah 1.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Paducah
Paducah Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing