We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extra service to travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn Paducah
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Extra service to travelers”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stayed at the Pear Tree in Paducah a couple weeks ago and were very pleased. Becca, one of the employees, gave us particularly fine service, going out of her way to accommodate us. We will surely stay there on our trips back and forth from Florida to Minnesota.Good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ierelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    49
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
34
45
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
72 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

It is NOT a 5 start Hotel BUT, It is a good place to lay your head. Staff is VERY friendly. Hotel is Clean, Breakfast Bar is VERY same ol Same ol, But it is a a good value and Very Good place to to stay in Paducah, KY. After So many hotels in last 6 month, it is Not hard to say good or bad. but when needing a room in Paducah, this is a good value location and a welcoming location.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I have always enjoyed staying in Drury lodging. This motel is ok but a long way from the quality of a Drury. I guess we get what we pay for.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We spent one night here with our dog. The room was clean, comfortable and the king size bed provided a great sleep. The one drawback was we didn't realize that all the rooms didn't have refrigerators. We had counted on one but in asking learned that all of those rooms were gone. Also there is no elevator which means you need to drag everything up a flight of stairs. Basic breakfast was available.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MTMGJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I have been here for a week, and am paying $59 a night - quite a bargain! The room is clean and quiet - though the decor is not sparkling brand new. The bed (I have a king) is very comfortable with a selection of different pillows. Internet works well and is fast. The breakfast is basic - nothing special. The only downside is there is no elevator to the second floor - which may or may not be a problem. If you're looking to economize, this is an excellent choice! The Drury chain certainly runs a good show! There are two other Drury Hotels within a stones throw if you want to spend more money. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudolph_Wurlitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

My family of four stayed for one night. The room was clean but did have a perfume smell which initially made you think it was trying to cover something up. The beds were small, would have liked double queens but for 51.00 with tax, you couldn't pass it up. If I was going to be staying longer than 1 night and was going to hang out in the room more than just to sleep I probably would pick a different hotel and spend a little extra but if you are looking for a very good price hotel for 1 night then this is your place. The front desk was nice and the waffles at breakfest were good too.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruclever12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Would have given a 5 except there is no elevator at this two story property. Easy check-in, very clean room, best price in the area. Convenient (walking distance) to more than one restaurant with coupons at desk. Standard breakfast in clean inviting area.

Room Tip: First floor if you don't want to carry luggage upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelersKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.3 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
0.1 mi away
Drury Suites Paducah
Drury Suites Paducah
#4 of 29 in Paducah
304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn Paducah
Drury Inn Paducah
#5 of 29 in Paducah
307 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Paducah
Comfort Inn Paducah
#12 of 29 in Paducah
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Paducah

Property: Pear Tree Inn Paducah
Address: 5006 Hinkleville Rd, Paducah, KY 42001-9020 (Formerly Hampton Inn Paducah)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paducah
#9 Family Hotel in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pear Tree Inn Paducah 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pear Tree Inn by Drury provides an outstanding balance of quality, amenities and value. Guests can enjoy a free expanded continental breakfast daily, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free local calls and 60 minutes of free long distance calls. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn Paducah Hotel Paducah
Pear Tree Hotel Paducah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing