We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is a new roadside hotel and it is BEAUTIFUL! We were tired from our drive and chose this hotel because we took the time to read reviews in the parking lot before heading in. We were not disappointed. In fact, we were pleasantly surprised. Our room was huge! No kidding, larger than any Westin I have ever stayed in. The bathroom included a very large jacuzzi tub for two! It was clean and we enjoyed unwinding in it after this long drive. Bed was comfy, sheets nice. Breakfast the next morning (included) had a very nice variety which included a pancake machine that was awesome! Seriously, it makes me question how this hotel could offer so many nice amenities at such an affordable price ($109 night) when the most other hotels in the area were the same price with much less to offer. Stay here, you won't be sorry. The night clerk (I wish I could remember her name) was so welcoming and the morning clerk was over the top friendly. Perfect stop.

Room Tip: Although didn't use it, it had a nice indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swindleheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelm B, General Manager at Auburn Place Hotels and Suites, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice complimentary review. It makes me want to stay at this BEUTIFUL, OUTSTANDING hotel!

Oh yeah I work here! We all love what we do and such kind words makes our team to strive and be just a little better each day! We look forward to having you to come back and see us again! Come and spend a few days with us and experience our wonderful town!

Thank you again for taking the time to tell all about us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    106
    14
    3
    6
See reviews for
259
197
41
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Zurich, IL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I genuinely don't know how they offer such a great stay at such a reasonable price. Outstanding! There was nothing lacking in this hotel: milk and fresh-baked cookies at bedtime, very nice hot breakfast (included), newspaper at my door in the morning, *very* clean, comfortable rooms, and the absolute nicest staff of any hotel stay, ever. And 35% less than comparable rooms in Nashville (and I'm absolutely not convinced that those hotels would have been anywhere near as nice.) If you're driving up into Illinois through this way, I'd highly recommend cruising past Nashville and staying here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catsav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelm B, General Manager at Auburn Place Hotels and Suites, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do are best to give our guest the best value for there dollar.
Here at the Auburn we all work really hard to make each a enjoyable one! We love having such nice compliments posted for everyone to see! Thank you for taking the time to do so!
We look forward to having you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had the chance to stay here on our last trip to Wis. An affordable price, outstanding hotel staff, and superior room. We fully enjoyed our breakfast and couldn't have been any more impressed with the stay.

On our return trip south, we just had to spend another night with them. The hotel organization goes the extra step to ensure your stay every time. The facility manager was readily available and was complimented on satisfaction with the stay. Her response of "It's a team effort" was perfect , Thanks to all.

Room Tip: We picked a second floor room overlooking the lobby and close to the elevator. Super location !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelm B, General Manager at Auburn Place Hotels and Suites, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Rob, Thank you for choosing to stay with us again! We always love to have return guest. It's such a pleasure to hear such nice comments on our facility and on our team!

Thank you for taking time to tell all what you experience was here at our hotel!

Our team truly loves what we do and love having happy :) faces!a
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

I was sent to this hotel for business. Before the trip, I had never heard of this chain. I was very impressed. The hotel staff was VERY friendly and courteous. The breakfast was fully stocked every morning. I was also shocked to see fresh cookies and milk every night in the lobby. The only glitch I encountered was the slow internet. But overall my stay was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelm B, Manager at Auburn Place Hotels and Suites, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Auburn Place! We do are best to make everyone feel at home while they are traveling on business away from home!
We pride our self with a lot of southern hospitality!

Glad you enjoyed our breakfast and those fresh baked cookies!
I apologize for the slow internet. We are aware of this and are working on getting it corrected!

Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know how we are doing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Just passing though on our way home from Florida. Needed a hotel that excepted dogs. Tried two other hotels that does not except pets. One hotel mentioned Auburn. Glad we stayed. Very clean. Nice atmosphere. Staff members very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelm B, Manager at Auburn Place Hotels and Suites, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We are so glad that you stayed with us! We do realize that our four legged family need a place to lay there head as well!
Thank you for taking the time to everyone about your stay! We look forward to having you come and stay again!
Our staff loves sharing our southern hospitality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

My family and I were on an impromptu trip to Paducah and saw an ad for Auburn Place. Thought we would give it a try.The decor was nice, the rooms were great as well. Most of all the staff was amazing!

Room Tip: Found a coupon in the paper from the rest stop
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miranda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelm B, Manager at Auburn Place Hotels and Suites, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for you for taken that chance and staying with us! Also for the time to rate us on Tripadvisor!
We have a great team here at the Auburn Place and we love keeping are guest happy! It's always nice to see a smiling face!


We look forward to having you to return and stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Warning! If you want a quiet room, stay clear of the rooms that overlook the pool! On top of it, they smell like chlorine. They moved us but it was a bit of a hassle. Otherwise, it was a good stay. The bed was fine, the shower was good. Standard fare for breakfast.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maddie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
0.2 mi away
Drury Suites Paducah
Drury Suites Paducah
#4 of 29 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Paducah
Comfort Inn Paducah
#8 of 29 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Paducah
Drury Inn Paducah
#5 of 29 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auburn Place Hotels and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auburn Place Hotels and Suites

Property: Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
Address: 3994 Hinkleville Road, I-24 & US 60, Paducah, KY 42001 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Paducah)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paducah
#1 Family Hotel in Paducah
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auburn Place Hotels and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auburn Place Hotels and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Paducah Hotel Paducah
Holiday Inn Paducah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing