We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place better staff”
Review of Courtyard Paducah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Paducah
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This is a very nice place to stay and the staff is wonderful. It is clean and quiet. It is off the highway so you don't hear interstate traffic. You can walk up the road in the morning or evening and there is no traffic since the hotel is on a dead end road

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Paducah, Director of Sales at Courtyard Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Hello!
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your review on Trip Advisor. Please stay with us again the next time you are in Paducah!

Sincerely,

Trish Steckenrider
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 166 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

While it is clean and kept well the staff is not the most friendly of helpful. I would stay somewhere else. Also breakfast is not included with your room and it is expensive for what you get if you get it there. Bob Evans & Cracker Barrel close by.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Paducah, Director of Sales at Courtyard Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Hello,
I hate to hear that you did not have a wonderful experience with our hotel staff. This issue will be addressed immediately, as we strive to make sure all of our guests receive the utmost in customer service while they are with us.
In regards to the lack of complimentary breakfast, it is a Courtyard by Marriott standard to have an onsite restaurant and not a complimentary breakfast buffet. We have recently lowered our prices in the Bistro to make menu items more affordable and to allow our guests the ability to have a hot, made to order breakfast every day rather than the same pre-packaged food many find at hotels with complimentary breakfast buffets serve.
We do hope that you will try us again the next time you are in the Paducah, KY area as we are under new ownership and making great strides to provide our guests with an outstanding lodging experience.

Sincerely,
Patricia Steckenrider
Dir. of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Warning. This hotel will not give you a room with two beds if you booked through Priceline. Although its true that this is entirely up to local management, I've been doing Priceline for years and have never been treated like a second class citizen. I will take this out on other Marriotts, when booking outside of Priceline.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEVE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Paducah, Director of Sales at Courtyard Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

I just wanted to take a moment to address your frustrations with the Priceline process at our property and to let you know we are reviewing the policies at the hotel in order to make our guests happy. Our property has different price points for each room type. When you reserve a specific room type through Priceline the payment we receive from Priceline is for that room type and therefore the changes were not made. However, we are reviewing solutions to this issue as we want our guests to be 100% satisfied with their stays with us. If possible we will make every effort to fulfill our guests requests.

Sincerely,
Patricia Steckenrider
Dir. of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Usually my wife and I stay with Courtyard Marriott because of consistent cleanliness, quality, and comfort. Unfortunately, this Courtyard doesn't understand the word "clean." Musty, odorous, mildew overlaid with the stench of bleach - that's the way the room and halls smelled. Since Courtyard Marriotts are supposed to be upper scale, around $120 per night, I also find the fact that they offered no complimentary breakfast at this location disappointing. If they're going to charge this much, then at the very least I expect a clean facility. Shame on this one! Marriott - do something about it!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Paducah, Director of Sales at Courtyard Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Hello,
I just wanted to take a moment to address your concerns with our property as we strive to make sure every guest has a great experience with us.
In regards to the bleach smell, we have spoken to our housekeeping department and this has been taken care of. Rather than using the air fresheners, our housekeepers thought the scent of bleach was a more clean smell and were therefore spraying it in the rooms. We realized that bleach has a somewhat offensive odor and have advised our staff to no longer do this. As for the complimentary breakfast, as a Courtyard by Marriott brand we do not offer this amenity because we have a Bistro in our lobby. The Bistro allows our guests to have made to order meals prepared for them with a variety of choices on a daily basis. Though there is an affordable price with this feature, our guests will avoid the pre-packaged and often same choices day after day that many hotels with complimentary breakfast buffets provide.
Please know we do appreciate your comments as it allows us to make our hotel better. We invite you to see our improvements the next time you are in Paducah,

Sincerely,
Patricia Steckenrider
Dir. of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank Marcelo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andra C, General Manager at Courtyard Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Best Western Paducah Inn
0.2 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#18 of 28 in Paducah
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Paducah

Address: 3835 Technology Dr, Paducah, KY 42001-5275
Region: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Paducah
Price Range: £67 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Paducah 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among Paducah hotels, the Courtyard by Marriott Paducah West Hotel stands above the rest. This Paducah hotel is just minutes to Downtown Paducah and Paducah/Barkley Airport(PAH) and features a brand new refreshing Lobby where you can Eat.Drink.Connect® with complimentary WiFi, Networking spaces, Bistro® offering delicious breakfast choices and Starbucks® Coffee as well as Dinner selections with beer, wine and lots of friendly service! . This hotel in Paducah is centrally located if you're in Paducah to visit Lourdes Hospital or Western Baptist Hospital. While you're here, enjoy some leisure time at Kentucky Oaks Mall or the Downtown Paducah Riverfront. Sleep well on our premium comfort bedding, featuring luxurious down blankets. When you need to unwind at the end of the day, take advantage of our swimming pool, whirlpool and Fitness Center, or take a walk or jog around the park. Among Paducah hotels, you'll find the Courtyard Paducah West has everything you need for a comfortable, productive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Paducah West Hotel Paducah
Courtyard Paducah West
Paducah Courtyard
Paducah Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing