We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Courtyard Paducah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Paducah
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Illinois
Level Contributor
110 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here one night while traveling to Chattanooga & had a great stay! I don't stay at many Courtyards, even though I am a loyal Marriott Rewards member, but this one exceeded my expectations. My check-in was very fast & efficient. The gentleman that was working the front desk was very polite & professional.

I had a king room & was great size for the one night I was staying. It had a small fridge & microwave, nice size flat screen TV and sofa sleeper. Bathroom was decent size & the vanity is separate from the shower & toilet.

The location is perfect & off the main road, which was good because that road seemed really busy. There are many restaurants, gas stations, liquor stores & just about anything else nearby.

I would highly recommend this place if needing a place to stay in Paducah!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bighouse0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    41
    33
    10
    12
See reviews for
40
37
5
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Elburn, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I am a Marriott Vacation Club owner for 15 years and decided to stay here one night. I used 15000 pts to stay at this hotel. For the same amount of points, I could have stayed at the newer Fairfield Inn and Suites which is only a couple miles away. The hotel was fine for the most part. What the Fairfield offers might be a little more family friendly. The beds are larger at the Fairfield, doubles here and queens at the Fairfield plus the Fairfield offers complimentary breakfast whereas this hotel charges extra. There wasn't even an extra mirror in our room which caused a delay in our departure. So, consider the close by Fairfield as an option. Seems you get more for your money, or in my case, more for my points. I would not stay here again based on these reasons. Oh, and the manager was only apologetic, saying it was over her head and there was nothing she could do to accommodate us. Nice way to treat someone who has invested a good deal of money into the Marriott product!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Paducah, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Paducah, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your choice to stay with us and for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am extremely sorry that our property did not live up to your expectations as our goal is to provide each guest with a delightful hotel stay. It is true that the Courtyard brand does not provide a complimentary breakfast as mandated by Marriott. There are many benefits associated with our Bistro concept like our 24 hour Starbucks service, variety of food options, and a dinner menu and bar for our guests to enjoy in the evening, however I realize that these are not necessarily a substitution for a complimentary meal.

Thank you again for your feedback! We will be using this in an attempt to grow as a staff.

Sincerely,
Nathan Vance
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paducah hotels

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
444 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Really enjoyed my stay at the Courtyard in Paducah! This hotel is in a great location and I really appreciated the convenient on-site dining option, high powered hair dryer (this is really important to me!), and lounge feel of the lobby. Free wifi is an excellent plus as well! Clean room, safe feel, great stay!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stay at marriott properties quite frequently. This one is one of my favorites due to the friendliness and compassion of the staff. For instance my key is made before I have to stand at the front desk and check in. It's nice when people know you by name. I also visited the bistro where the guy took great care of us, never leaving our drinks empty. My room was very clean and the grounds are kept up.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony33312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincennes, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is wonderful property! Great room, bed was very comfortable! We could relax after a long drive! Breakfast could be better, need more choices. The hotel is in a great location. There is a small park with a walking path, small pond

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sisters2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I was so excited to get a great last minute deal on this property. I was traveling on business in Metropolis, IL and found this hotel nearby for a great rate. I have stayed at many Marriott properties over the years and hold them in great regard. This hotel was very clean and looked very nice. We checked in very late in the evening (as usual) and the staff was not quite what I expected from Marriott. Not really bad but not the extra mile I expected. Among other minor things, when my wife checked out, while I brought the car around, the front desk clerk couldn't pull herself away from the phone (her personal phone) to speak to my wife about our stay. The other disappointment I had was the breakfast, we used to love the Marriott property breakfasts, always willing to pay for them. It may be chain wide, we haven't stayed at a Courtyard for a while, but the "starbucks style" cafe' that was offered was overpriced and underwhelming. We checked it out and opted for McD's. You can see this hotel easily from the highway, but it is a little difficult to find it from the road. As for the quality of the room, furnishings and sleep......usual Marriott quality, very very nice!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank apatt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We were having a family memorial and had booked 5 rooms. Finding where to turn in to the property was not easy there was not a sign, something that needs to be corrected. All was well at check in, the young woman was very nice and efficient. The property looks nice and there is a park across the street. But looks can be deceiving... The rooms were not that clean and the carpet was filthy.We had a dead roach that was still there after housekeeping serviced the room.
The fun began at 5:00am when the roofers arrived, they started pounding away so sleep was impossible. We complained to the manager but was told there was nothing she could do. So I called the corporate office and lo and behold the roofers did not start till 10:00am the next morning, maybe she should have done that.
I won't even go in to the memorial service that was supposed to be held in the private room but was some how already given to another group. Oh sorry! So, we had it in the lobby. What a terrible and upsetting mess considering we were there to celebrate someones life.
I don't know if this was a franchise or corporate but someone needs to inspect this property.
And maybe a refresher course for the manager....you can find her smoking a cigarette at the front door.

Room Tip: Don't go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Paducah, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Paducah, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent experience. I want to personally apologize for the inconveniences that you incurred during your stay.

We want our guest to have the best experience possible where everything exceeds their expectations. I am sorry if that was not the case during your visit. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. I want you to know that your concerns are our concerns!

Sincerely,

Nathan Vance
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#16 of 29 in Paducah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Paducah
Residence Inn Paducah
#13 of 29 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Suites Paducah
Drury Suites Paducah
#4 of 29 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Paducah

Property: Courtyard Paducah
Address: 3835 Technology Dr, Paducah, KY 42001-5275
Region: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Paducah 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among Paducah hotels, the Courtyard by Marriott Paducah West Hotel stands above the rest. This Paducah hotel is just minutes to Downtown Paducah and Paducah/Barkley Airport(PAH) and features a brand new refreshing Lobby where you can Eat.Drink.Connect® with complimentary WiFi, Networking spaces, Bistro® offering delicious breakfast choices and Starbucks® Coffee as well as Dinner selections with beer, wine and lots of friendly service! . This hotel in Paducah is centrally located if you're in Paducah to visit Lourdes Hospital or Western Baptist Hospital. While you're here, enjoy some leisure time at Kentucky Oaks Mall or the Downtown Paducah Riverfront. Sleep well on our premium comfort bedding, featuring luxurious down blankets. When you need to unwind at the end of the day, take advantage of our swimming pool, whirlpool and Fitness Center, or take a walk or jog around the park. Among Paducah hotels, you'll find the Courtyard Paducah West has everything you need for a comfortable, productive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Paducah West Hotel Paducah
Courtyard Paducah West
Paducah Marriott
Paducah Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing