We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for one night stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
2 reviews
“Good for one night stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is good for a one night stay. Some place to lay your head for one night. The hotel is very dated. As busy as this place is you'd think they would renovate. The carpet is dirty. There's nothing like walking on a dirty carpet. The shower leaked; walls were dirty. The fitness room is filthy. I had no choice but to stay here. I was on a business trip. I was here for 7 days, and this was the only hotel available at this time. I would not recommend this place for an extended stay. I did like that they had a microwave and refrigerator in the room.

Room Tip: Honestly, unless its for one night stay, book else where.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corbosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    50
    29
    20
    15
See reviews for
67
61
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Decorah, Iowa
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We pulled in to this hotel later in the evening. We were tired and hungry. Jeannie greeted us with a warm smile and a quick apology about the lack of an elevator. She noticed we were traveling with a baby and moved our room closer to the stairs so we didn't have to walk so far. While we were in the lobby, another guest came in and was concerned about the stairs, Jeannie offered right away to carry her bags.
My husband was in another state having travel issues and Jeannine was quick to help me find him a room in their hotel book.
The room was a typical hotel room, but the service made our night perfect!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hurry72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendon, IL
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This property is very easy to find. The staff was professional. The breakfast was good, but the dining area was small. We arrived very late. Check in was simple and quick. I did not see an elevator. The lobby and inside corridors were clean and appealing. The room seemed to have a humidity issue and had an odor that did not leave even after the air conditioner cooled the room. The beds were comfortable. The hotel was quiet. Overall, the stay was average, but the hotel is in need of a little updating.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 1brent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Simply an excellent hotel and fine value. Plenty of parking with well placed handicap spots. Entry way and lobby were clean, sharp and inviting. Absolutely, not a single cigarette butt or pop can laying around anywhere. Desk staff were immediately kind, gracious and helpful. Check-in was easy and made even more accommodating by a wonderful desk person. Room was spotless. Pillows galore and oh so, comfortable. The housekeeping person for my room (202) was fantastic - she did an excellent job and always had a kind word for me - that was great! Breakfast was always good and fresh with great hours from 6am to 9:30am. Their policies of no pets, no smoking and no loud crying kids was perfectly implemented and genuinely enriched the stay. Highly recommended - you will not be disappointed.

Nominal downside - the AC, runs too loud, making it a bit difficult for sleeping; however, it is manageable.

Room Tip: Had a great room on the 200 hundred level - no loud or banging elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaoFeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Alton, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

If you are traveling in the Midwest/upper south and need a nice little break, you will not go wrong if you choose to stay at the Comfort Suites in Paducah, Kentucky. Just off I - 24, we stay there every chance we can. The rooms/suites are consistently spotlessly clean; staff are welcoming and warm - whether front desk or housekeeping . They really treat you like family. There is a nice breakfast offered , an indoor pool and a gym room.
There are many shops, stores and restaurants nearby. You will feel pampered whether you are traveling alone or with family. We think of it as our " home away from home" - modern and convenient with a dollop of warm southern hospitality.

Jerry Criteser East Alton, IL

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinton
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

nice place right next to the i24 interstate . wonderful staff . clean indoor pool , safe neigberhood , lots of resturants and shopping. if back in the city will stay here again. only four miles to the il st line

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Randall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee Mission
Level Contributor
186 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Two weeks ago my wife and I stayed at the Comfort Suites. With a reservation, it took me 10 minutes to check in and I was the only person at the reception desk. Late at night I discovered that the A/C wasn't working. For a "suite" the room was kind of small. Our room was clean. I was going to rate the hotel "average" but decided to wait a week for our return visit.

The following week we were back and check-in took less that a minute and the A/C was working (a different room). The new room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The room was still the same size.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huskerthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.3 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Paducah
Comfort Inn Paducah
#8 of 29 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Suites Paducah
Drury Suites Paducah
#4 of 29 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Paducah
Red Roof Inn Paducah
#17 of 29 in Paducah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Property: Quality Suites
Address: 2880 James Sanders Blvd, Paducah, KY 42001-9422 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient location off of I-24, next to regional shopping center and countless restuarants. Free full hot breakfast and brand new wireless hi-speed internet. We offer fresh baked cookies though out the evening shift and our Cold lemon water is a big hit. We have taken on new Ownership and are making some great changes! Can't wait for you to come check it out after the 1st of the year 2017. Mention you saw us on Trip Advisor and get a discount on your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Paducah
Paducah Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing