We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible stay ! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Paintsville
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Paintsville
Marion
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible stay ! ”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I will never stay here again! Lady changed key code so she could walk across the parking lot to count number of kids in car, then question me how long they were staying, stood in door way to watch how many went to pool, then called me on the phone to yell about towels, then smarted off to two of my children. I'll never stay here again. Worst hotel. Ask about joining rooms she said NONE were avail. Had someone else call back abs 2 were she just didn't want to give them to me and allow me to move rooms. So I Rented 2 rooms had kids in one and some kids in another. I couldn't sleep worried to death and it was a waste of our money for the miserable stay!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    59
    42
    14
    11
See reviews for
65
21
16
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prestonsburg
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Will definitely stay again. I paid $55.00 for a king room and it met my expectations perfectly. I have stayed at much more expensive hotels that were not as good as this. This is no Hilton though, so don't expect the granite, etc. Nice clean hotel with pretty comfy beds, a nice clean pool, and very friendly staff who were very accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellieann04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Boston, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Had a total of 5 rooms booked for a wedding in town. The hotel was very accomodating to our group and tried to get our rooms close together. I needed to borrow scissors to wrap a gift one day and the hotel receptionist even came over to the table and helped me wrap the gift. Rooms were very clean, beds were good. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamtraveler705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I am a traveling healthcare professional so alot of times hotels become my home away from home. Having stayed at many hotels I have to say this among one of the best values and experiences I have had in a long time. I would like to thank the Patels for a lovely room, complementary hot breakfast and a very polite prompt courteous experience overall..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paintsville
0.6 mi away
Ramada Paintsville Hotel & Conference Center
11.5 mi away
Quality Inn Prestonsburg
Quality Inn Prestonsburg
#5 of 5 in Prestonsburg
45 reviews
10.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 5 in Prestonsburg
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg
Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg
#3 of 5 in Prestonsburg
38 reviews
10.7 mi away
Super 8 Prestonsburg
Super 8 Prestonsburg
#2 of 5 in Prestonsburg
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Budget inn Express
Budget inn Express
#1 of 1 in Paintsville
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Paintsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Paintsville

Property: Days Inn Paintsville
Address: 512 S Mayo Trl, Paintsville, KY 41240-1328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Paintsville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Paintsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Paintsville 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Paintsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paintsville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing